Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,938개의 평가
2,490개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,472개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Deepak V

Jun 05, 2020

Great course for jump start in programming. Amazing explanations and structure of the course. Must for every beginner. Thanks to developers of this course, you did a great job!

교육 기관: Rishabh P D

May 20, 2020

That's a very tough course as a beginners. But I learned a lot from Matlab. Thank you sir for mentoring me. Thank you Vanderbilt University for Make this program for beginners.

교육 기관: Michael G

Apr 13, 2018

Best presentation, nice humor, multiple examples and so much interesting.. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB or even refresh it

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Okongwu C G

Jun 08, 2017

This course is the best MATLAB program that I have ever taken. Sticking with this course till the end was not quite easy, but my time spent on the course is highly justifiable.

교육 기관: Patrick S d O

Nov 14, 2016

A very good course for who wants to learn the matlab programming language from the basics. The homework problems are very challenging and the video material are well organized.

교육 기관: Priyan K

Jun 08, 2020

Very good course to get to know a wide variety of MATLAB commands, still I would say that it scratches the surface of MATLAB, to dive deep you need to read the suggested book.

교육 기관: Md. R M

Jun 05, 2020

This course was a very useful and interesting one. All the lectures and assignments were very good. I totally enjoyed the course and hoping to work more with matlab in future!

교육 기관: Karan M B

May 24, 2020

Very Well Explained with all the little details including adjustment of datetime etc.. This Course covers maximum of what basics required to programming & much more. Thankyou.

교육 기관: aniket v

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent course for beginners in MATLAB. especially assignments were good and challenging. Quick reply to queries. and Mike is a very good instructor. Thank you very much !!!

교육 기관: Chan T H

Mar 21, 2020

My first completed course in coursera.

The forum is especially useful throughout my learning in this course.

Thumbs up to all the professors and staffs that made this happened.

교육 기관: Gizem M E

Jan 11, 2020

It is amazing knowing that you can easily get an access this class who taught by amazing professors. I am so thankful that you gave me this opportunity to be part of coursera.

교육 기관: Margaret W

May 21, 2017

As a beginner, I learnt a lot from this course. Professor Fitzpatrick has a very good sense of humor. I enjoyed a lot from learning this course and finishing all the problems.

교육 기관: Hakan K

Jun 30, 2020

Dont think just enroll.excellent course with excelent instructer. warning final exams solutions are on the internet dont directly look at them. instead solve them by yourself

교육 기관: Rohit R

May 04, 2020

An exceptional course for Introducing the basic concepts of MATLAB programming! Professor Mike is just great! His narration and explanation made the course a fun experience!

교육 기관: Beyisa B

Mar 18, 2020

This introductory course very important for an engineering or Science student ..So I finally recommended if possible to add numerical method solving using Matlab

교육 기관: Marcos R V M

Oct 09, 2017

Outstanding!!! Before doing this course, I already have been using Matlab... After concluding it, many gaps were filled! I do recommend this course! The teacher is excellent!

교육 기관: Hassan R

May 27, 2020

The medium of instruction and the way sir taught was quite remarkable. this was my first online course and the way of teaching kept me motivated to continue. Thanks Sir!!!!!

교육 기관: Vicky S

May 21, 2020

This course is best.

But is not biginner level, It's hard to solve assignments, specially week 7,8,9.

Please provide some kind of flow chart which helps to solve assignments.

교육 기관: Hong-Ming C

Aug 06, 2017

This is a very nice course and the homework question is extraordinary helpful , it really help me to understand the main idea of each topic and improve my programming skill.

교육 기관: Avinash K

Apr 01, 2020

It is really a good course for learning MATLAB, it covers almost every topic. Though its an introductory course it is quite challenging for a intermediate level programmer.

교육 기관: 甘一凡

Jul 03, 2020

This course does help me to improve my programming skills and train my programming thinking. The lecturer is very nice and all the assignments are classic and interesting.

교육 기관: Navdeep N G

May 20, 2020

Very helpful course for MATLAB beginners .It gives lots of basic concepts of MATLAB.The level of Course enhances as it reach to end .THANKS COURSERA !!! for this course..

교육 기관: QUI?ONES, C M (

Apr 30, 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera that I've ever taken. The instructor teaches in a calm and not confusing manner, and the video gives easy-to-follow examples and tasks.

교육 기관: Ezazul H S

Mar 31, 2020

It is an excellent course. Mike Fitzpatrick started from the basics and has covered a lot of things. I hope to build on the foundation that I have received in this course.

교육 기관: Zhizhong D

Oct 22, 2018

this is a great MATLAB course. I already self-taught myself MATLAB before taking this course, but his course still gives me new knowledge and strengthens my understanding.