Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,016개의 평가
2,512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,510개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: 甘一凡

Jul 03, 2020

This course does help me to improve my programming skills and train my programming thinking. The lecturer is very nice and all the assignments are classic and interesting.

교육 기관: Navdeep N G

May 20, 2020

Very helpful course for MATLAB beginners .It gives lots of basic concepts of MATLAB.The level of Course enhances as it reach to end .THANKS COURSERA !!! for this course..

교육 기관: QUI?ONES, C M (

Apr 30, 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera that I've ever taken. The instructor teaches in a calm and not confusing manner, and the video gives easy-to-follow examples and tasks.

교육 기관: Ezazul H S

Mar 31, 2020

It is an excellent course. Mike Fitzpatrick started from the basics and has covered a lot of things. I hope to build on the foundation that I have received in this course.

교육 기관: Zhizhong D

Oct 22, 2018

this is a great MATLAB course. I already self-taught myself MATLAB before taking this course, but his course still gives me new knowledge and strengthens my understanding.

교육 기관: Minh N

Mar 02, 2018

The course provide details on programming with MATLAB. Students can actually write codes after learning. However, the course does not cover Graphical User Interface (GUI).

교육 기관: Randall A

Jun 10, 2020

The lecturer is extremely engaging which is very amazing for an online lecture. He ensures that the lessons are fun even when the contents start to get dry and technical.

교육 기관: João G R F C

May 14, 2020

Great Course!

I learned Matlab almost from scratch and now I'm fluent on it.

The homework is no joke, but looking back on it, it is probably why the course is so effective.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent! Challenging HW Assignments. Lecture notes & Presentations cover the fundamentals of matlab in details. Good course to get started with programing using Matlab.

교육 기관: 陈易静

Jun 03, 2020

The teacher is very good at telling jokes, and I am very happy to learn MATLAB with him. Thank you for teaching me so much practical and efficient programming knowlegde.

교육 기관: Jodie B

Apr 30, 2019

Exceptional course! The forum is fantastic with extremely helpful teaching staff. Would highly recommend. This course is definitely worth doing, I may even do it again!!

교육 기관: Vatsal G

May 27, 2018

The instructor, book he referred, and the problem questions in the assignment were both fantastic and challenging. Special thanks to the instructor for guiding too well.

교육 기관: Rohit S

Feb 05, 2017

Well this is the first time I learned any programming tool. I find overall course well defined. It helped me a lot. Thanks Vanderbilt, Coursera, Instructors and mentors.

교육 기관: Suleman J

Sep 16, 2016

I have learned a lot, unforunately the level of difficulty was extraordinary hard. I spent endless hours reading, studying, and reasearching on solving certain problems.

교육 기관: Fahad B H

Jun 23, 2020

One of the best online courses which helped me to enhance my programming skills and as a mechanical engineer it will allow me to design and simulate different problems.

교육 기관: Mohamed H Y A

Jan 26, 2019

Honestly, this course is one of the most useful online courses I have ever taken. It is interesting, challenging and the instructor is more than professional. I love it

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Ajinkya C

Jun 17, 2020

This was a very good course, especially for beginners like me. It made me more familiar and more importantly comfortable with various data types and coding as a whole.

교육 기관: Venkadeshwaran V R

May 19, 2020

Excellent overview on MATLAB for beginners! Thanks a lot for designing a course like this and conveying it in an entirely enthusiastic approach throughout the journey!

교육 기관: Sahil R

May 12, 2020

The course is basic and introductory and will definitely enhance your MATLAB programming skills,but ofcourse there is more to MATLAB than this particular course offer.

교육 기관: Aliliche t

Mar 04, 2020

This course is very good, rich.It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

교육 기관: Kapil D

Nov 12, 2018

I have found this course wonderrful. The most amazing part of this course is home work problems. Through these problems set I got idea about my weak and strong points.

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: Raoni H d S

Sep 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done online. The mentors always answer the questions we have and all the exercises make us practice all the concepts learned in class. Loved it!