Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,935개의 평가
2,777개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,752개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Ajinkya C

Jun 17, 2020

This was a very good course, especially for beginners like me. It made me more familiar and more importantly comfortable with various data types and coding as a whole.

교육 기관: Venkadeshwaran V R

May 19, 2020

Excellent overview on MATLAB for beginners! Thanks a lot for designing a course like this and conveying it in an entirely enthusiastic approach throughout the journey!

교육 기관: Sahil R

May 12, 2020

The course is basic and introductory and will definitely enhance your MATLAB programming skills,but ofcourse there is more to MATLAB than this particular course offer.

교육 기관: Aliliche t

Mar 04, 2020

This course is very good, rich.It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

교육 기관: Kapil D

Nov 12, 2018

I have found this course wonderrful. The most amazing part of this course is home work problems. Through these problems set I got idea about my weak and strong points.

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: Raoni H d S

Sep 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done online. The mentors always answer the questions we have and all the exercises make us practice all the concepts learned in class. Loved it!

교육 기관: Yuhua J

Apr 28, 2017

Very good course! The professor have a fine sense of humour, and the knowledge is easy to be absorbed. With the homeworks, my skill on programming is indeed enhanced.

교육 기관: Ilias A S

Mar 05, 2017

Great course. Great videos that are even fun to watch. Perfect course for anyone who wants to either learn Matlab from scratch or wants to refresh his College basics.

교육 기관: MAHESWARI C

Jul 10, 2020

I learned a lot in this course.It helps me to write program in easy manner by using builtin functions. Thanks a lot to Coursera team for providing this course to us.

교육 기관: Andrés G

May 23, 2020

Es un curso bastante bueno, brinda las suficientes herramientas para empezar con la programación matricial. Es casi que enteramente práctico, cosa que lo hace ideal.

교육 기관: Shuting L

Mar 06, 2020

This course covers a lot of basic skills and is very useful! The best part is the exercise! Lastly, the teacher is very humorous and I love his muttering and jokes.

교육 기관: 지원 김

Aug 31, 2017

I finished this course with ma friends . it was really nice course. quizes and hws are perfect fit to us.

I can use matlab for my study now. very thanks to professors

교육 기관: Erik C M S

Jun 25, 2016

Really good course!

Had to learn to use MATLAB for an econometrics PhD course, and this course was veryu helpful on getting me started. The e-book is also very good.

교육 기관: Amit K

Jul 15, 2020

If you are a fresher in MATLAB Scripting, then at the end of this course you will find confidence in Scripting if you finish with each of the exercise they provide.

교육 기관: Frank D O C

May 24, 2020

Very good. This course presents the basics concepts of programming form simple. I think that some assignments should be more detailed. But, the course is very well.

교육 기관: NIKHIL S

May 24, 2020

amazing learning with this 9 week program.i really excited to enhance my career whatever i learnt from this courses.and thanks to Vanderbilt University and coursera

교육 기관: Eluru U A

Apr 03, 2019

The course has been presented beautifully and in such an easy manner. It takes no time to understand and implement the intricacies of programming. Great stuff guys.

교육 기관: Yash G

Sep 02, 2017

The course was amazing. It gives key insight to a beginner in MATLAB. I would definitely recommend it for people who have just started or planing to work on MATLAB.

교육 기관: Akash K

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course for beginners! All the commands are explained in-depth and the test problems at the end of each chapter are innovative and requires deep thinking.

교육 기관: Chinmay D

Apr 29, 2019

A beautifully crafted course led by an amazing instructor - this course touches most basics of MATLAB and provides a strong foundation to beginners in programming.

교육 기관: OIKONOMOU K

Jun 07, 2020

For someone that has no background and starts from zero (like me), I can propose it as a very interesting and delightful course. A big thank you at Coursera team.

교육 기관: PARTH M D

Jun 02, 2020

Very Informative course. Perfect if you want to start Matlab programming from scratch. The course was very well balanced and a very enjoyable learning experience.