Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,541개의 평가
1,130개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,101개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: jenishbhikadiya

Feb 11, 2019

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

교육 기관: Riccardo R

Feb 12, 2019

Very useful course for starting with MATLAB. I really liked it

교육 기관: Marios P

Feb 13, 2019

step by step introduction to MATLAB, the professor conveys excellently,

thank you for your time and the effort to provide this course.

교육 기관: Madhur

Feb 25, 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

교육 기관: Mady B S

Feb 25, 2019

Expérience très enrichissante.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

Feb 10, 2019

OUTSTANDING. Best MATLAB introductory course.

교육 기관: 王乐天

Feb 08, 2019

congrats

교육 기관: Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

교육 기관: Oscar A S M

Feb 10, 2019

So useful!

교육 기관: 孙少奇

Mar 11, 2019

Very nice, easy to comprehend, nice teacher and software display.

교육 기관: Yi C

Mar 12, 2019

Nice and Neat!

교육 기관: Louise C J

Mar 13, 2019

Mike is very detailed in his discussions and examples during his lectures. The occasional humor that he injects during his lectures makes the subject matter less boring (sorry for the lack of a better word) to listen to. This course definitely laid down the necessary foundation that I need to learn to get me up and running with using Matlab.

교육 기관: Aditya K

Mar 17, 2019

This course is made for those who want to start from scratch. Course instructor is knowledgeable and teaching quality is very smooth.

교육 기관: Jorge O

Mar 17, 2019

Very good the course

교육 기관: Shivendra K S

Mar 18, 2019

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

교육 기관: M S H

Mar 20, 2019

Awesome instructors and properly oriented course contents for the best learning experience. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: BANDELA N V K

Mar 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for the help

교육 기관: Aryan S

Mar 21, 2019

Good course to start to learn programming in MATLAB

교육 기관: Aneesh K

Mar 23, 2019

Great course with clear and fast paced instructions!

교육 기관: TEJAS M

Mar 23, 2019

I had no prior knowledge of MATLAB , and was in search of a basic course for the same.One of my friend referred me this course and showed me few of the videos .The teaching style instantly attracted me and in no time here i am enrolled for the course.There is no one in this whole world who can teach better for this particular course other than the one in the video.I am like super satisfied by the course and thank you for your hard work put in to make us learn MATLAB with ease.Lots of love from INDIA.

교육 기관: Marely R

Mar 24, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever taken. It's my favorite of all times.

교육 기관: 陳彥中

Mar 25, 2019

很有趣的一門課程,教學團隊非常認真! 5星評價

교육 기관: Mohammad I Y

Mar 25, 2019

I must say the professor's explanation is great. Although you feel that every assessment from midway through the course is impossible. But trust me, give it some it, some thought, you are going to make it. The teaching staff is also excellent. I got my answers very rapid. They are very helpful. Week 7,8 and 9 is long, which compensated because from week 1 to week 6 will be a smooth flow. A suggestion would be to constantly seek for help in the discussion forum and also see if you have the same problem that anyone else faced earlier and the staff answered it. This method makes the whole process a lot faster. THANKS to VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY and COURSERA!

Until next time, Adios everyone!

교육 기관: Vishnu T

Mar 25, 2019

This course has created a strong foundation in this software and it's application