Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,294개의 평가
3,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,062개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Ankit P R

Jun 01, 2020

I am a Graduate Student in Chemical Engineering at Texas Tech University. This is a very important and very helpful course.

교육 기관: K G Z

Apr 09, 2020

The course content is excellent. The instructor explains each and every step involved and also gives handy tips and tricks.

교육 기관: Amy C

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot from this course! The lectures were good, and I liked the interface for submitting the Matlab assignments.

교육 기관: K S K

Jul 03, 2020

Addition of some lectures on plotting and application based practical problems will be even more helpful for the students.

교육 기관: Dr. Y J M S

Jun 28, 2020

It was a wonderful learning, I thank my instructor Prof. Mike for teaching in a very simple way how to program with MATLAB

교육 기관: Mrudula S

May 31, 2020

This is a really good initiative. I learnt a lot, that too sitting at home during the lock down times. Thank you so much!!

교육 기관: karthik n s

Jun 26, 2018

A really informative course with loads of assignments to really test our understanding of both the software and our logic.

교육 기관: Jason

Jan 26, 2018

The course is great to a certain degree, but the homework is somewhat difficult, which is not so easy for the new learner~

교육 기관: Shounak D

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course for people new to Matlab and for anyone who wants to develop their programming skills.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ahmed

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for the amazing course, The only thing is I had to run all videos on 2X, it was going a bit too slow for me lol.

교육 기관: Flávio M

Jun 04, 2017

Wonderful course.

I really learned even without any experience with programming.

Helpful tutors and very informative classes

교육 기관: Raam K

May 21, 2016

very much engaging assignments. I am learning plenty of things in Matlab. Thank you for your committed and sincere effort.

교육 기관: Samuel C

Apr 30, 2016

excellent course, Im advanced at programming with matlab and i found many things I was avoiding for not knowing them rigth

교육 기관: William

Sep 12, 2020

It was an incredible course and it was very interactive. Looking forward to practicing Matlab to solve real life problems

교육 기관: Sebastian V Q

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot! Although I had some background on programming but this course gave me stronger skills.

교육 기관: sathvick h

Jul 24, 2020

few assignments were tough for non programming people and in that case answers should have been provided at the beginning

교육 기관: Aliya A

Jul 09, 2020

It was really a nice course for beginners to learn and explore Matlab. Really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Aniket T

Jun 13, 2017

Dr.Fitzpatrick is an exceptional instructor, and the curriculum designed for the course is amazing, for newbies like me.

교육 기관: Idul H

Jun 03, 2017

It really helped me to learn the basics of MATLAB. You have to be honest and you will see that the course helps you a lot

교육 기관: saketh a 7 0

Aug 10, 2020

I found the course very helpful. I had very less experience with programming in the past and this course helped me a lot

교육 기관: Shamsul A S

Jul 26, 2020

The course instructor was very good.But the given solution in week 6,7,8 was complicated which can be done in easy way.

교육 기관: TOMMASO C

Jul 23, 2020

Very clear professor, who explains very well not so easy topics. Thanks to you all to introduce me in a wonderful world.

교육 기관: Thomas A P

Jul 07, 2020

Great course, but you have to have a really good understanding of Maths which I did not, so I found it really difficult.

교육 기관: Kevin F

Jun 15, 2020

Very detailed lessons, good mix of teaching and hands-on assignments. TAs are also very prompt in replying to the forum!

교육 기관: Souparno B

Nov 18, 2019

Very good instructor and challenging assignments. Had a lot of fun completing this course. My regards to the instructors