Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,554개의 평가
1,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,106개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aravind K M

Apr 02, 2019

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!

교육 기관: Undine S

Apr 05, 2019

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

교육 기관: 黄鹤翔

Apr 08, 2019

it helps me fall in love with matlab.

교육 기관: benjamin h

Apr 11, 2019

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).

교육 기관: Shishkina A A

Apr 01, 2019

The excellent course about MATLAB programming!

교육 기관: Louise C J

Mar 13, 2019

Mike is very detailed in his discussions and examples during his lectures. The occasional humor that he injects during his lectures makes the subject matter less boring (sorry for the lack of a better word) to listen to. This course definitely laid down the necessary foundation that I need to learn to get me up and running with using Matlab.

교육 기관: Yi C

Mar 12, 2019

Nice and Neat!

교육 기관: Jorge O

Mar 17, 2019

Very good the course

교육 기관: Aditya K

Mar 17, 2019

This course is made for those who want to start from scratch. Course instructor is knowledgeable and teaching quality is very smooth.

교육 기관: Shivendra K S

Mar 18, 2019

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

교육 기관: 殷维杰

Dec 21, 2018

nice course and nice Teacher Assistant and Professor!

교육 기관: Shridhar B

Dec 24, 2018

For everyone

교육 기관: Julián L

Feb 04, 2019

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy bien explicado y con ejercicios retadores.

교육 기관: Богомолов Д Е

Feb 03, 2019

The course is really very good for beginners. If I had met such a course many years ago, I would have been a programmer a long time ago. After performing various tasks, I learned a lot. Thank you Vanderbilt University, thanks lecturer Mike Fitzpatrick, thanks to all the other teachers and assistants. You do a very useful and good business for the community of novice programmers, scientists and engineers.

교육 기관: Peiyao Z

Feb 03, 2019

Good start!

교육 기관: Md T R

Jan 20, 2019

Its one of the best interactive online courses that I have taken.And prof. Fitzpatric is awesome, by awesome I mean really AWESOME.

교육 기관: Магжанов Т Р

Jan 21, 2019

Продуктивно и интересно!

교육 기관: EMMANUEL O A

Feb 04, 2019

With this topic, you will practically learn all you need to know about Matlab

교육 기관: 冯伟平

Feb 05, 2019

Very nice!

교육 기관: 孙少奇

Mar 11, 2019

Very nice, easy to comprehend, nice teacher and software display.

교육 기관: RAHUL K

Jul 16, 2018

Love the way of teaching !!!

교육 기관: Madhukar T

Jul 12, 2018

Incredible Experience! This course seemed out to be a journey with challenges in form of assignments. They test your capability to think out of the box. In addition to that, discussion forums are the best part of this course. Help provided by mentors and staff at each moment is an upper-hand.

교육 기관: Ritwick S

Sep 08, 2018

Very helpful course with fantastic instructors.

교육 기관: Subagya P

Sep 09, 2018

learn so much about matlab thank you

교육 기관: Himanshu T

Sep 08, 2018

very much helpful