Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,355개의 평가
1,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,054개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Bluedrops

Aug 26, 2017

If only it has a section to introduce the usage of pde toolbox, but this course is still so good and the teacher is humour. Thank you!

교육 기관: Suraj D

Mar 15, 2018

The course is really helpful. I think MATLAB is one of the easiest programming language to learn if you are not from I.T. background like me.

교육 기관: Justin D

Mar 05, 2018

I think the course was very good, it really taught me how to program in MATLAB well. The only drawbacks where that it did not go over allot of functions that could have been used. Also, some of the HW assignments were unreasonable.

교육 기관: Milap N

Jun 04, 2018

Homework was too challenging for beginner

교육 기관: Subash M

Jul 18, 2017

it is a good course for beginners like me.

교육 기관: Halil Ş

Nov 20, 2017

I highly recommend this course created by valuable professors and mentored with valuable enthusiasts. It is a hard course especially for beginners like me, but it certainly gives you the aspect on how to think like a programmer while teaching Matlab's good features throughout the course. If you are interested in programming, if you want to practice on programming on Matlab, this is the course what you look for. I also suggest you to get the certificate. Engineers and scientists would surely benefit from it. The only things I criticize are that the course is much harder than expected for beginners and the lessons are not really comprehensive even if they are highly beneficial and of high quality. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bronwyn O

Jun 01, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Matlab programming.

교육 기관: Srinivas S

Jun 09, 2018

it was really really good experience. very good tutor. expecting some discount depending on my performance.

교육 기관: saikat b

Jul 26, 2017

Awesome content and very easily taught syllabus. Programming was never this easy.

교육 기관: Moe s k

Jul 06, 2018

g

교육 기관: Vaibhav P

Jun 08, 2018

Good for beginners

교육 기관: Arnab J

Jun 24, 2018

too much uncessesary words

교육 기관: Sourav S

Jul 08, 2018

sir,Fitzpatrick is excellent in the video lecture.Making us entertain throughout the course and therefore making the course easier.i am just near to complete my course and had an amazing experience till date.

교육 기관: RAUNAK R

Jun 14, 2018

It is a great course. Thank You.

교육 기관: Hamid N

Mar 03, 2018

The course materials are good and very well presented by course instructor. However, the homeworks are not that well designed. The main focus goes to the mathematics behind the problems instead of focusing on the programming skills. So doing the homeworks was kind of boring staffs, as I had to spend time for mathematics instead of Matlab itself. Nevertheless this course is highly recommended to get in to MATLAB programming.

교육 기관: SINGAMPALLI R

Aug 17, 2018

Very good course ,i learnt so many things through this course .

교육 기관: Yi Q

May 02, 2019

Very good and basic introduction to Matlab. If you are blank on the programming. It is recommend and almost no program pre-knowlege requirement. If you have some experience on python(or Numpy), you will see most of them are similar and very quick to handle Matlab work. The teacher and saffing team are very friendly and can response you very quickly when you have some challenge during learning.

교육 기관: Elena M

Apr 05, 2019

I think that this course is good but only if you have access to the book they are suggesting ( or the money to buy it). After week 4 it started getting difficult for me to write the mini fuctions and commands needed. This is my first experience with MATLAB and programming.

교육 기관: ROHIT K

Mar 25, 2019

It is really a very helpful and amazing tutorial, as it contains many interesting and new problems.

교육 기관: Óscar R B

May 25, 2019

Now it's better than before.

교육 기관: SUDHANSHU C

Jun 10, 2019

The course was excellent. Although there is more to MATLAB but it's enough for a beginner. The assignments were good . I think there should be more tough assignments in between the lessons because the final problems were way tougher than the in-between lesson problems. Even though the final problems were very interesting and challenging to complete. Overall it was a very good course with a wonderful lecturer.

교육 기관: MANAV M

Jun 25, 2019

I like the teaching way of instructor.

GOd bless you MR.____

교육 기관: Sunny Y

Jun 26, 2019

This Course really helped me in clearing basic concepts in MATLAB and has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in handling the real life practical problem.

This course also provides good base if you want to study advanced topic in MATLAB.

Although most the assignment were simple and easy but final assignment must require separate video to really understand them.

교육 기관: Ahmed K M E E

Jul 06, 2019

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

교육 기관: Biraj T

Jul 11, 2019

I recommend this session to all aspiring MATLAB programmer. The course is managed and student can learn very easily.