Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,366개의 평가
3,118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,077개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Nishant B

Oct 21, 2019

The course is really helpful. Some of the problems are head-scratching, but they really enhance the thinking process.

교육 기관: Sarayut P

Jan 22, 2017

Great teaching and material, easy to understand, I'm taking class.

Hope more fluency in MATLAB when class is finished.

교육 기관: Mike L

Jun 20, 2020

Very good intro to programming. And it was fun. Thank you to the folks at Vanderbilt and Coursera for offering this!

교육 기관: Vidisha M

May 31, 2020

Great course! The problems were really difficult though. Something I didn't expect. Good lectures. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Raman K

May 25, 2020

You have to strictly follow from week 4. Don't miss any video from there . The last assignments are bit complicated.

교육 기관: Chandra M

May 02, 2020

A good structured course to learn Matlab for beginners...............definitely recommend to colleagues and students

교육 기관: Andrei F

Feb 02, 2019

Michael Fitzpatrick is the first teacher who really made

me interested in programming instead of being afraid of it.

교육 기관: yousuf o

Aug 19, 2018

This course is very helpful. I learned a lot and improved my skills. I will highly recommend this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: florian e

Jan 25, 2017

Fantastic classe, perfect introduction to Matlab and mainly based on practice problems rather than endless lectures.

교육 기관: Hongbin G

Sep 28, 2016

This is a very good course especially the exercises which are taught in the class. The homework is very challenging!

교육 기관: SHIVAM K

Jul 06, 2020

great experience, very easy to understand the syntax and all the keywords. thanks for teaching, great work, kudos..

교육 기관: Umer B I

Jun 26, 2020

I was really unknown to MATLAB. After this course, I am eligible to program in MATLAB regarding different problems.

교육 기관: MICHAEL

Jun 19, 2020

It was very informative course i was like newbie at starts but now i feel like a pro and wishing to explore more...

교육 기관: Rushal P

Jun 09, 2020

Lectures were fantastic,the assignments make one work for the solution and it was overall an invaluable experience.

교육 기관: Сухоруков С А

May 13, 2020

A great course for starters! The speaker is awesome, I liked his jokes, especially about a guy asked about dying xD

교육 기관: Himani A

Feb 08, 2020

Wonderful course! No comparison of it exists. Perfect assignments at the perfect time. A very handy user-interface.

교육 기관: Carlos A C C

Aug 28, 2018

A pesar de tratarse de una introducción es muy completo, lo recomiendo si quieres afinar tus habilidades en Matlab.

교육 기관: Ana S

Apr 09, 2017

This is a great introductory course! I recommend this to anybody that tells me they want to learn MATLAB. I love it

교육 기관: Chen L

Aug 20, 2016

Great! It is one of the best courses i have taken. Homework is good(difficult) enough to practise what i learn. :-)

교육 기관: Sathvik G

Aug 06, 2020

I have some experience in programming, this course was a movie. Professor Mike Fitzpatrick is a legend. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Jun 07, 2020

A complete numerical programming course. I recommend it whenever you want to work with number problems in science.

교육 기관: Mahdi A

May 18, 2020

Only one word can describe this course and that's 'AWESOME'!!!!

It's the best MATLAB course I've ever participated.

교육 기관: Ulrich R

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing Teacher with the natural ability to stucture the material so everyone can understand it. Also great humor.

교육 기관: Ayesha Z

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course for those with little or no knowledge of MATLAB. Creative assignments and really helpful mentors.

교육 기관: �ADITYA N J

May 29, 2020

The level of assignments was too good which helped me increase my competence level. Thanks to both the professors