Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,590개의 평가
2,375개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

AK

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 2,360개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jignesh P

May 31, 2020

Vanderbilt University and Coursera has offered a great opportunity to students who are interested in gaining an additional software skills. If you are a newly learner regarding computer applications, such a kind of will lead you to grasp the skill. On the other hand, MATLAB is a newly developed programming language used to solve numerical problems in technical world. Lastly, I would like to thank Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick for teaching the course very swiftly and making me a MATLAB nerd.

교육 기관: David M C

Mar 12, 2017

Curso muy bien estructurado, con aprendizaje progresivo hasta obtener un nivel bastante elevado en las últimas semanas.

Los vídeos son amenos a la vez que útiles aunque los ejercicios son la base del aprendizaje de este curso.

Lo recomendaría a cualquier perfil cientifico-técnico que vaya a utilizar MATLAB a diario.

Aviso: los problemas requieren de conocimiento matemático notable, por lo que si flojeas en este ámbito te costará bastante resolver los problemas en el tiempo estimado.

교육 기관: Mihir G

May 13, 2020

This was my first course on Coursera & I can say those 9 weeks were worth it ! The syntax of MATLAB and its various inbuilt functions were explained clearly by Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick. The assignments were relevant with a gradual increase of toughness towards the end. File I/O O/P functions couldv'e been explained a bit more in my opinion but overall it was a fantastic experience. I would like to thank Coursera and Vanderbilt University for making it available to us . Thank you.

교육 기관: Binay C

Feb 23, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have done so far. I am thankful to the entire team of Vanderbilt university and Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick for such an amazing course. The course content, delivery and specially Grader has been designed in a beautiful way that kept me moving with the flow and motivated me to complete all assignments. Hats off to Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and entire team.

Request you to please come up with course on Advance Matlab programming and Simulink as well.

교육 기관: Lennart B

Apr 02, 2019

For me this was an excellent start using Matlab. The content was presented very concise and clear. The grading system is very nice and the homework assignments did match the increasing knowledge. Overall I really enjoyed this course and would therefor rate it excellent! Thanks to everyone how helped making this course possible.

If I could state what I missed: I know this course is meant to be an introduction but a few more real application examples would have been nice.

교육 기관: Thierry C

Jun 25, 2020

If you never ever touch Matlab, but want to learn, then this course is for you. For years I had a Matlab book and pdfs training I never touch. This course give me the confidence to carry on. The teacher (in that instance Mike) is really good I teaching you how to use this software. I have to warn you that after lesson 5, it is really challenging and I spend even a day to find the solution. Do not let this to discourage you because at this end you will learn a lot.

교육 기관: Jesus

Sep 19, 2019

I loved the course. But sometimes statements or sentences to explain the exercises are too difficult to understand for non-native English speaker (and that was especially noticeable in the last exercises, i.e., in week 9). The videos are pretty clear and pedagogical, but it would be quite good to improve those sections into the lessons. Lastly, I would also like to acknowledge the great work did by the Fitzpatrick professor: Congratulations, and thank you so much!

교육 기관: ANISH K

Jun 18, 2020

thankyou sir,, Introduction to Programming with MALAB is very interesting, in this course ,I have learned how to calculated different type of matrixes, plotting , how to use use functions , loop, image blur , saddle point ,echo genterator, and more many topics.

finally , i want to say this matlab was very interesting because coursera metrial is enough to learn matalb

very very thankyou coursera , michal sir, and my college SAHARSA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING,SAHARSA

교육 기관: Ummid I S

Jun 04, 2020

The last time I did computer programming was around 18 years ago with C++. I had almost forgotten the things.

Since the programming language has been changed drastically in last 18 years initially , I faced some difficulties in coping up . But thanks to the aptly designed course content and unique teaching methodology of Prof. Fitzpatrick and assistance from Mr. Brandon that I could make it.

This course will definitely be helpful for my research . Thank you !

교육 기관: Gustavo A S

Oct 06, 2019

Muy buen curso. Al principio parece un poco aburrido porque comienza con (lo que para mí parecen) cuestiones muy elementales. Pero poco a poco comienzan a surgir problemas más complejos y los últimos ejercicios ya requieren el nivel que esperaba del curso. Una excelente opción para iniciarse (o reiniciarse) en Matlab. El libro que acompaña al curso trae material complementario y es una opción recomendable. En definitiva, un buen curso introductorio a Matlab.

교육 기관: Paloma G G

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course to introduce yourself in programming language. Lessons through videos are really clear and explained as simple as possible; so nobody should have no problem, even without any preovious experience. Furthermore, the ebook offered by the teacher is very helpful and can improve your formation and solve some doubts. Tasks are quite challenging but you can learn a lot from them.

I am very satisfied with the whole course and I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: sean t

Aug 04, 2017

An informative and robust course for anyone wanting to better understand MATLAB and programming in general. The presentation and wit of Dr. Fitzpatrick is welcome as he eases you into the world of computer coding. Some topics were just grazed, such as structs and cell arrays, as well as file formatting, but the fundamentals were explored in great detail. Overall, it is an essential for better understanding MATLAB and anything involving computer programs.

교육 기관: Froilán F F

Dec 26, 2016

This course is a very practical way of learning step-by-step this phantastic language and its environment. It also helps to learn some MatLab-way algorithmics. The serious and ironical at the same time style of Professor Fitzpatrick have made this course even more amusing for me. Challenging homeworks and accurate video explanations make this course great. I am looking forward you to make an advanced course and a Simulink one too if possible. Good work!

교육 기관: André d V C

Oct 02, 2016

Amazing course! One of the best I've done in my life. Very well designed, structured and lectured. The subjects are divided in a manner that helps you improve in computer science from zero to where you need to go. But I think if you have some knowledge about program languages and numerical calculus it will help you improve faster. But it's undoubtedly how great this course is. Congratulations to Vanderbild University, Professors Fitzpatrick and Ledeczi!

교육 기관: Shahar H

Jun 11, 2020

The instruction was clear and to the point. The exercises were great, very informative and not overwhelming. Also, the length is perfect for an introductory course, enough to finish and build confidence fast. I recommend trying to write all the example functions for yourself during the lessons, it has helped me tremendously and I arrived at the exercises much more focused and ready. The forums seem nice, but I didn't use them much so I can only assume.

교육 기관: Oladipo Q

May 30, 2020

This is the first online course I've enjoyed from beginning to end. The lectures were fun and very informative. I especially enjoyed working on the assignments. They encouraged me to utilize everything I was learning in the lecture videos. I went from knowing very little about programming to writing functional and versatile codes on my own within a few weeks. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to get the basics about MATLAB.

교육 기관: Adam C

May 13, 2020

It's a very well structured course with a balance of hand-holding, and being left to your own devices. The MATLAB online community, and external readings, are both incredibly helpful for debugging submitted code, and edging new users closer to better solutions, and ultimately, better code. The prof also laces each lesson with a helpful bit of dadjokery to keep you pushing through each assignment until you feel like you have accomplished something.

교육 기관: Aditya R

Jun 13, 2017

The routine of the course is so flexible to learners that they can complete the course in any manner they want. Professor of the course is funny and teaches you like a Beginner, which is good. The syllabus covers most of the topic a programmer needs, so nothing to worry about it. I am looking forward to other MATLAB courses now. This course is definitely recommended if anyone wants to start using MATLAB, it will introduce you to the atmosphere.

교육 기관: Meghal S

Jun 23, 2016

I like this course very much.

The way of explaining thins is good and innovative.

Mostly I like Homework section, we know that Homework is stressful but I like pattern of homework which is motivating for doing homework.

Although I enrolled very late I like this course very much.

This course improves logical thinking but hard attention is needed.

I would like to attend other courses if release in future.

Thanks A lot Professors and Mentors......

교육 기관: Gaurav A S

Mar 28, 2019

I have been using MATLAB for some time, yet this course did not cease to amaze me by teaching the fundamentals of the language. In fact, I am feeling that I did not know a few MATLAB basics before doing this course. I wish I had done this introductory course earlier to improve my programming skills. I am very sure that leanings from this one are going to help me in my career.

p.s. - Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is the coolest tutor I have ever seen.

교육 기관: María J S G

Jul 10, 2017

Me ha parecido un curso muy recomendable y muy interesante para todos los estudiantes universitarios y quizás de Bachillerato, aunque el nivel no es muy sencillo, que necesiten hacer realizar cálculos matemáticos y programar funciones matemáticas en general y en particular de Algebra, Cálculo o bien que necesiten programación para resolución de problemas de Física , Química u otras Ciencias experimentales que requieran de cálculo matricial.

교육 기관: Tham C H J

May 31, 2020

While stuck in quarantine, I thought I'd take this time to learn a new skill. Although online courses usually have a negative perception of being boring and ineffective, the "Introduction to Programming with MATLAB" course exceeded my expectations and delivered a myriad of interesting topics. Accompanied by detailed resources and challenging courses, as well as helpful and patient teaching staff, this course is definitely worth completing.

교육 기관: Oscar P

Mar 09, 2020

The course material was really good, they explain very clear all the topics, about the assignments I am not sure, some times it feels like they were asking for something ahead of what you know at the moment, also Matlab has too many inner functions that are very useful but you have to spend a lot of time looking for what you need. Overall the course is quite good and has helped me a lot in the development of my master thesis.

Regards

교육 기관: Prajwal T

Feb 06, 2019

This course is really awesome , i have never thought that i would be able to learn MATLAB. But thanks to this course I finally achieve this . This course is really essential to those who might use MATLAB in future indirectly like in machine learning . This course really helps me to solve the problems in an efficient way like solving problem through vectorization and etc.

Lastly thank you to the whole team for providing this course.

교육 기관: Robin

Sep 16, 2017

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).