Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,537개의 평가
1,129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,098개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Meenakshy G

Jan 13, 2019

The tutorial resources were really helpful and the assignments were set to the correct difficulty level as to understand and implement all the concepts learned throughout the course.

교육 기관: steven.brewer808

Jan 14, 2019

Just as it was recommended to me, I'd also recommend it!

교육 기관: Ayush S

Dec 30, 2018

Great course.

교육 기관: Tjaša L

Jan 14, 2019

Loved it! Nice pace with enough practical examples and homeworks. At the end of the course you are actually able to understand and write the code.

교육 기관: Orestis S

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course. Well explained and challenging towards the end

교육 기관: Wenyuan Z

Nov 16, 2018

The professor is interesting and really good at sharing some useful points when using the matlab. This is definitely a good entry level course or anyone wants to make progress in Matlab

교육 기관: Kalahasti T S M

Nov 16, 2018

Best professor.

교육 기관: Qing Z

Nov 17, 2018

The course is very help for a newcomer in programming. The mentors are also pretty active for questions. Anyway, a good course it is!

교육 기관: Aryan S

Mar 21, 2019

Good course to start to learn programming in MATLAB

교육 기관: M S H

Mar 20, 2019

Awesome instructors and properly oriented course contents for the best learning experience. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Zirui W

Aug 01, 2018

This is a good course! Initially, I thought it will be a too simple course for me. (Because, as a student interested in financial engineering, I am already experienced in R programming and Python.) Then, I was admitted by Berkeley MFE and they required me to take a course in MATLAB. So I came to take this course. It turned out I like this course a lot! The professor is very humorous and good at teaching. This course renewed my knowledge about input and output and memory storage. I sincerely wish the producer of this course well!

교육 기관: Mahesh K P

Aug 05, 2018

This course is comprehensive and covers many topics. It should not be seen as introduction only. This course is above basic course and needs more practice before starting this course.

교육 기관: Yuhao W

Aug 05, 2018

learned a lot

교육 기관: SOUVIK B

Aug 09, 2018

wonderful course for anyone who wants to learn matlab!!!

교육 기관: Taslitski M

Jul 21, 2018

Very good text and explanations.

교육 기관: omar o n

Sep 03, 2018

So Hard, a lot of advanced Maths , but definy the best course!!!

교육 기관: harish h

Sep 01, 2018

thanks a lot for uploading this course, I learned a lot of coding basics, very useful course for beginners

교육 기관: Anny B C d A

Aug 21, 2018

Best course I've ever done in Coursera platform.

교육 기관: Arvin R

Aug 22, 2018

It was amazing and worked pretty well for me. Before taking this course I had a vague understanding of programming. But after taking this course (plus practicing hard myself) I had improved so much that I started writing the control program of a parallel robot. So I would really recommend this course (especially for those with less previous background in programming ).

교육 기관: Bader A

Aug 23, 2018

Really amazing course, the way I learned this new programming language was very easy and very comfortable.

교육 기관: stenli s

Aug 24, 2018

Very Well Taught and Supportive

교육 기관: Ayesha Z

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course for those with little or no knowledge of MATLAB. Creative assignments and really helpful mentors.

교육 기관: Himanshu T

Sep 08, 2018

very much helpful

교육 기관: Adarsh R

Aug 28, 2018

It was good I wish the team does advanced topics like memory optimization, vectorization and speeding of the code till bit indepth

교육 기관: Carlos A C C

Aug 28, 2018

A pesar de tratarse de una introducción es muy completo, lo recomiendo si quieres afinar tus habilidades en Matlab.