Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,532개의 평가
1,126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,098개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Pritam S

Jun 29, 2017

Thanks a lot! Course content of this course is extremely good. I am hearty thankful to Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and Prof. Akos Ledeczi for their brilliant teaching. I am looking forward for the advanced version of this course such as MATLAB for Numerical Methods.

교육 기관: Jiaxuan L

Feb 06, 2018

Very Interesting Course! It is super easy to follow.

교육 기관: Pok F C

Jul 10, 2017

Clear Explanation. Good for people without programming background. But MATLAB has very different syntax in some cases from other popular languages. (eg. array index starts from 1 but not 0) These are quite annoying. That's not the problem of the instructor of course. The instructor gives very good lectures! The homework problems are also interesting!

교육 기관: Sourav S

Jan 23, 2018

Mike Fitzpatrick teaches very well , right from the basics to advanced topics . The assignments are quite challenging , and the grading system is really good . I recommend taking this course .

교육 기관: Prathmesh N

Jul 27, 2017

really helpful to gain knowledge.

교육 기관: Shawn L

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course even for student without any programming foundation!

Sometimes,the Professor's way of teaching has been very interesting and impressive :) . It has really opened a door for me to learn computer science as one of my hobbies.

Looking forward to other courses concerning How to use Matlab to build mathematic models.

교육 기관: Paloma G G

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course to introduce yourself in programming language. Lessons through videos are really clear and explained as simple as possible; so nobody should have no problem, even without any preovious experience. Furthermore, the ebook offered by the teacher is very helpful and can improve your formation and solve some doubts. Tasks are quite challenging but you can learn a lot from them.

I am very satisfied with the whole course and I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Manushak K

Dec 21, 2017

course material is better than I have seen before

homeworks are interesting

discussions is really helpful

교육 기관: sanjeev k

Apr 08, 2018

this course is very very supported me

교육 기관: Godfrey P

May 14, 2018

This is a great course...Do enroll for it, you will learn a lot from doing, so I can guarantee it!

교육 기관: Arya

Dec 24, 2017

so great course! I like the way the teacher taeches

교육 기관: Vicmar O

Mar 08, 2018

It was really Good!!! Thanks.

교육 기관: Mazen T

Jan 08, 2018

Wonderful Course, I enjoyed the lectures tremendously. The homework problems were very useful and challenging and some of them took hours to program. The gratification of getting “Your solution is correct.” on the screen after working for hours is just immense. It is clear to me that a lot of time and effort have been invested in this course over the years. The course is a very valuable resource on programming and MATLAB. Now that I am done, I will miss the lectures: from the introductory music to the closing credits. But, most of all, I will miss the lecturer himself, a true teacher.

교육 기관: Velon L S

Jun 23, 2018

very nice teaching. superb. i personally recommend this for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: Ibis A A M

Mar 19, 2018

Excelente curso muy detallado y con un ritmo de aprendizaje sumamente eficiente. Felicidades a sus creadores me parece un excelente curso de inicio en MATLAB

교육 기관: Raphael R

May 13, 2018

Educational and helped me with my Matlab course at uni.

교육 기관: Yuvaraj D

Sep 08, 2017

Good introductory matlab course. I enjoyed many brain teaser HW problems.

교육 기관: Aj C

Apr 29, 2017

T

교육 기관: Sreevalsan M

Jun 05, 2017

The best course for MATLAB Beginners

교육 기관: StevenX

Sep 03, 2017

This is a very useful course. Thanks to all of you!

교육 기관: anjaneyulu_jalleda@yahoo.co.in

Sep 11, 2017

This is nice for different problems to do programming

교육 기관: solongo

Aug 15, 2017

The best teachers of the world. It was so awesome experience. Thank you

교육 기관: B V S

Sep 01, 2017

They made this matlab look easy.

교육 기관: Rey M

Jul 26, 2017

Is really very good

교육 기관: Peter

Jul 04, 2018

So great! Learn much about the matlab