Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,522개의 평가
3,148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,109개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Prithvi S

May 29, 2020

The course was easy to follow; the exercise problems were neither too easy, nor too difficult to make you crash out of the course. The textbook suggested for this course goes into more depth and is absolutely recommended for beginners. Prof. Fitzpatrick's folksy humor inspired me to keep going whenever I felt demotivated. I am looking forward to more courses from Prof Fitzpatrick.

교육 기관: Ponnala R

May 25, 2020

Absolutely loved the way this course was taught!!. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to programming and wants a clear understanding of fundamentals. The course content was presented articulately and was quite fun to work to work on the assignments. Though I found some of the assignments towards the end to be challenging, I thoroughly enjoyed the process of working on it.

교육 기관: Mir M

May 22, 2020

It's a very well organized course. Anyone who doesn't have any prior knowledge can start this course and can learn from scratch. This course will guide you step by step to become a MatLab programmer. All the course contents are very easy to understand and can be implemented after learning. If you are looking for a complete and detailed course on MatLab then this course is for you.

교육 기관: Indranil R

Aug 23, 2019

It was a challenge and an excellent experience overall. The learning experience was made interesting by continuous assignments and certainly the wit and humor of Dr. Fitzpatrick added a completely new dimension to the overall experience. I would like to thank Coursera and the faculties of Vanderbilt University for this amazing opportunity to learn MATLAB and its various functions.

교육 기관: AO G

Apr 17, 2020

This was quite possible one of the best taught classes I've even taken, on Coursera or at a University. The teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts well and setting up online exercises that you can work through. You wouldn't think programming would be easy to teach online, but they did a great job here. Highly recommend this class for anyone who wants to learn Matlab.

교육 기관: SAQR T

Jun 12, 2019

I'm a postgraduate student and I'm working daily on Matlab. I'm actually grateful for this chance to hone my programming skills in Matlab, the course was full with basic steps to deal with many real problems, in addition there were also some tricks that I learnt here. I believe it is one of the best courses that teach programming skill and the logic behind solving basic problems.

교육 기관: Hsiang-Yun C

Apr 16, 2017

Great class! The course and the problem sets are both very interesting and reasonably challenging. My only suggestion is that a few of the problems are difficult to understand. If those questions can be described in more plain English, students can solve the problems faster. Nevertheless, the discussion forum is very helpful since all of my questions have been asked and answered.

교육 기관: Biswas K

Jul 28, 2020

A very fabulous course. Best for those who want to have a taste of programming and that too in one of the most dynamic software MATLAB. Course contents are totally up to the mark and the instructor makes the sessions even more interactive and full of learning. Assignments range from basic ones to advanced ones which requires good command over learnt topics and lots of practice.

교육 기관: Rudy S

Sep 25, 2016

This class was amazing. I finished all of the problems and I think I learned a lot about programming over the course of 3 months. My company uses MatLab for data processing and I needed to learn the basics to understand what is going on. The automated grading is a really nice tool. I feel very confident going forward. Thanks for an awesome course!

Education background: BSc, MBA

교육 기관: Sheikh M F

May 30, 2020

I had basic knowledge of matlab before starting the course which helped me to complete this course before time. I really loved the way, this course is organized. I didn't know much about function building but this course allowed me to practice different approaches to a particular problem. Assignments allowed me to understand things even more. Overall it was an amazing course

교육 기관: Abdelrahman A

Apr 29, 2019

It's a fantastic opportunity for any beginner to programming, especially with matlab. The structure of the course is highly adequate and well organized. The topics are carefully selected. And the assignments are designed in a way that makes it get more challenging while you go through the course, and effectively help practicing the concepts introduced in the video tutorials.

교육 기관: Jamil M

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliant course for both beginners and experienced programmers. The professor carries along with a steady pace and has made good problem sets to increase learning. His lecture style is so inspiring , informative and sometimes funny that i find myself spending most of my time in this course. Hope people at Vanderbilt continue to produce such valuable courses in the future.

교육 기관: Rory B

May 25, 2018

Really good course. The lectures were paced a little more slowly than I might have preferred, though it did allow me to get completely comfortable with everything that was presented. The homework problem sheets were useful, challenging, and a lot of fun.

Having completed all of the problems, I can approach may of the problems I can use MATLAB to solve with some confidence.

교육 기관: sravan k r m

Sep 09, 2017

A great course to learn MATLAB. I had lab experience in programming with MATLAB at school, but this course has though everything needed to be a good programmer . Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is a very humours person , he will make this course more interesting and less boring with his jokes. He teaches great. I request the team to bring in more courses on electronics branch too.

교육 기관: Pritam M

Jul 23, 2020

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

교육 기관: Abhishek P

Oct 20, 2019

Really a nice course I will personally recommend every single student interested in programming to join this course and learn MATLAB, because it will only add up to your asset and is really taught in a simple and fully covers the basics with lot of assignment Questions .

Thank You Professor for your valuable teaching , Thank you course Era for such an incredible course.

교육 기관: Toufik A Z

Jun 29, 2020

This course is great for beginners. Whole courseplan is arranged with precise & required pace. You will be able to gain introductory concept of Matlab in the best possible way. Course instructor is very good & seemed to have a deep experience and knowledge in this field. Would recommend the course to all those peoples who are enthusiast to get into Matlab programming.

교육 기관: Arvin R

Aug 22, 2018

It was amazing and worked pretty well for me. Before taking this course I had a vague understanding of programming. But after taking this course (plus practicing hard myself) I had improved so much that I started writing the control program of a parallel robot. So I would really recommend this course (especially for those with less previous background in programming ).

교육 기관: Sara S

Feb 08, 2019

This is a great course if you want to learn Matlab from the basics. I have no programming experience at all and was absolutely illiterate in programming languages and could make it. The best way is to keep on track till the prgramming exercises and than use the Forum to ask questions. The Mentors are providing great support and always very timely. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: William L

Aug 15, 2016

This is an outstanding course. The programming lectures are indeed introductory, but this is not your 'hello world' introduction to programming. The problems are very challenging. But when you solve them you will be immensely rewarded. I suspect that most people who take this course already have a lot of programming experience. For those who don't, I admire you.

교육 기관: Kumar V

May 18, 2020

Most of the concepts are explained very easily, and some assignments are little bit challenging but it worth doing by yourself. However, I take some help from others in 2 of my assignments for understanding the problem but at the end of the day I learned a lot.

Well, all thanks to Coursera and the creators of this course for making it so interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Karur V S S

Apr 05, 2020

I've been thinking to take a course on matlab since a longtime but couldn't take one due to many reasons. I've finally taken this course and I must say that I am now confident that I am well versed with the working environment of Matlab and can work on it now. Sincere thanks to all the people who helped in building the course and special thanks to Mike for teaching.

교육 기관: Sai R D

Jun 15, 2017

I think the assignments could be made better by introducing the predefined functions as a lot of time was put in to find out the functions to use. And the time given to complete the assignments is very less. perhaps decrease the number of questions from 8 to 6 would definitely help. I had to extend the course 3 times as i could not complete the assignments on time.

교육 기관: Adeniyi K A

May 11, 2020

Great introduction to programming using MATLAB. Prior to this course, i had very little programming experience. This course has helped me to understand more on how algorithms work and i can't wait to keep on improving myself. The last week examples and questions were the toughest for me. But glad i scaled through and can move towards machine learning using MATLAB.

교육 기관: Chabungbam N K

Apr 28, 2019

As a beginner, what I needed was someone to direct me and a platform to practice, which I get here at Coursera in collaboration with Vanderbilt University. And, of course anyone with internet access can join the course for free and learn here (unless you need certificate, for which you will have to pay).

Thank you very much. I will continue to join such programs.