Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,574개의 평가
852개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 853개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Muthunagai K

2020년 5월 6일

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

교육 기관: Subhajit P

2020년 8월 16일

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

교육 기관: DANUJAA R

2020년 8월 1일

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

교육 기관: Cameron M

2019년 2월 7일

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

교육 기관: Charles R

2022년 1월 23일

I learned a lot, but also realize there is more to learn. The light board is an useful aid in an on-line course.

교육 기관: Anand M

2019년 3월 9일

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

교육 기관: Morish S

2021년 6월 17일

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

교육 기관: Pyae P K

2020년 6월 21일

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

교육 기관: MELGAREJO E A

2021년 1월 11일

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

교육 기관: Arun J

2021년 9월 24일

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

교육 기관: Mari A C

2020년 12월 18일

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

교육 기관: Luis

2020년 8월 2일

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

교육 기관: RAJEEV S C

2020년 4월 30일

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

교육 기관: ROBLES, H K G (

2020년 3월 14일

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

교육 기관: T. G

2020년 6월 9일

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

교육 기관: Pranesh C

2020년 4월 20일

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

교육 기관: merve t

2020년 10월 8일

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

교육 기관: Chithral M

2020년 8월 10일

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

교육 기관: Sharath K

2019년 12월 5일

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

교육 기관: Moumita D T

2020년 12월 21일

Professor is too much helpful... The course was well organised... It's helpful for about all students..

교육 기관: Sourav R

2020년 5월 26일

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.

교육 기관: Ricardo P

2021년 11월 28일

Es una gran oportunidad para aprender las materias de algebra, mas especifico, aprender sobre matrices

교육 기관: Kumar t

2020년 5월 30일

its i a very good site too learn and i learnt a lot ..every one try to improve your skill .. thank you

교육 기관: Emile E

2020년 8월 23일

Amazing course! I really appreciate Professor Chasnov. Truly amazing course. Thank you very very much

교육 기관: Tushar S

2021년 7월 12일

Liked the way Professor teaches, Class material was helpful, Learning was fun.

Thank you, Professor.