Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,595개의 평가
861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 860개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Carlos O

2021년 2월 20일

Simply excellent. capsules of at most 15 minutes followed by practice exercises and exams consistent with the proposed workshops.

교육 기관: pankaj k

2021년 5월 11일

Very good course. I was also expecting more questions for better practise, otherwise over all very nice way to build up content.

교육 기관: Pritam G

2020년 5월 29일

Thax to Proff. Jeffrey Chasnov for his very clear explanation. Course is excellent. I enjoying learing Corse and solving Quizes

교육 기관: Peter M

2022년 6월 22일

Great course! Professor Chasnov covers a lot of great material in this course. Don't let this awesome opportunity pass you by!

교육 기관: JANCIEL C

2021년 12월 13일

Sir Jeffrey explained this in the best way possible and I thank him very much for simplifying the concepts of matrices to me!

교육 기관: Joseph M

2020년 1월 7일

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

교육 기관: Chloe M G

2020년 12월 10일

Very good professor with excellent explications and he makes a complex subject easy to learn and very enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Вікторія Х

2021년 8월 25일

Thank you very much for this course.I got new knowledge of matrix algebra. Lectures are clear and accessible. Good teacher.

교육 기관: Rama A B

2021년 8월 3일

the best courses if you want to learn basic of math for machine learning. data science, etc. Thank you for all instructors.

교육 기관: VISHAL K Y

2020년 11월 19일

All are best, this course is very useful for my interested topic and it give me other ideas for thinking with new Approach.

교육 기관: Saman A

2019년 7월 10일

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

교육 기관: Eveline S

2019년 12월 18일

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

교육 기관: Peter P

2021년 1월 11일

The lessons are very well explained. There are lots of interesting and very practical exercises. I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Michael R

2020년 11월 26일

Excellent intro to linear algebra. Practice exercises were also very good. Thought the professor did a great job as well.

교육 기관: Ishita D

2020년 6월 28일

To sum it up, this course was simplified by an amazing teacher, who made sure the key concepts were thoroughly explained.

교육 기관: Jeon W

2020년 4월 15일

Concise & straight to the point. Unlike conventional lectures, materials on this course is well related with each other.

교육 기관: Henry M G E

2021년 8월 14일

It is a very good course, you learn a lot about matrices and prepare yourself to be an excellent engineer for the future

교육 기관: Abdulla A

2020년 5월 18일

Quite excellent. I now have a consolidated understanding of foundational linear algebra.

10/10 I do recommend this course

교육 기관: Md. R H

2020년 5월 14일

It was fun to have this course. Got to know about different systematic ways to solve equations and so on using matrices.

교육 기관: Zsolt B

2020년 1월 24일

A must-have course. Professor Chasnov is awesome. He is able to make it look simple. Only the best ones know this trick.

교육 기관: Leonardo M d L

2019년 6월 18일

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

교육 기관: Dr. O T

2020년 5월 26일

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

교육 기관: Santiago M N

2020년 11월 18일

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!

교육 기관: Diana P A M

2021년 8월 7일

Muy buen curso. El material es conciso pero abarca, a mi parecer, lo fundamental para aprender a operar con matrices.

교육 기관: Анна Г

2020년 4월 17일

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.