Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,629개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 872개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Vaishnavi

2020년 9월 28일

Nil

교육 기관: محمد ا

2020년 4월 23일

thx

교육 기관: Alejandro J

2022년 4월 24일

-​

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K (

2020년 11월 24일

No

교육 기관: 4MT18EC034 J N

2020년 6월 22일

..

교육 기관: MAGSOMBOL, F A ( M

2020년 6월 4일

ok

교육 기관: Thatikonda R

2020년 5월 30일

Ok

교육 기관: Pavaneshwar r

2020년 4월 22일

ok

교육 기관: T K Y

2021년 5월 10일

.

교육 기관: ELURU N C 3

2021년 3월 24일

5

교육 기관: Parinda b

2020년 5월 27일

.

교육 기관: George G

2021년 1월 23일

Some part.,e.g., row and column sub-spaces, orthogonal projections, were very abstract. Intended for the purist ?

Found it tricky to determine linearly independent relations in matrix form.

Seemed like a bit of big step change between the lecture examples and some of the problems.

The practice exercises and quizzes were a good idea; again one or two seemed very theoretical. But they do help in the understanding of the material via more concrete examples, in the main.

Thank you it was an overall enjoyable experience even though a bit taxing in parts.

교육 기관: antonio q

2021년 3월 3일

Great course. Great instructor. Just a bit of lost feeling for some concepts/formulas whose use is said some videos later. For a few moments I felt like not knowing where we were going to, and for me that's important. Other than that, i strongly recommend this corse. It has all the important concepts for applying linear algebra and matrices on engineering and other science fields, and the instructor explains them in a very understandable way.

교육 기관: khawar n

2020년 4월 1일

A good refresher course on matrices. learnt a lot. the course would be much more beneficial, if number of examples and problems are increased. also the professor needs to demonstration the matrix operations graphically, as it becomes sometimes hard to grasp the abstract concepts. week 3 is the hardest and need further explanation as well. i had to struggle with the quiz of week 3 a lot.

교육 기관: SHULIN J

2021년 8월 16일

Overall a good course. Want the following improvements:

1. Cover topics in vectors (dot product, cross product, scalar triple products)

2. Use MATLAB to and show more realistic examples that can be applied to real life engineering and science applications. After all, this class is called: "Matrix Algebra for Engineers".

Thank you professor Jeff for your teaching.

Sincerely,

Shulin

교육 기관: Nur I H

2021년 1월 2일

I enjoying this course, a lot of explanation can we get here, but sometimes there's an explanation that i don't really understand, so i searched more in google, buat overall this course is good, and i like the exercises and the way its showing the explanation in the answer section on the e-book, and the e-book is good too.

교육 기관: David F

2021년 1월 19일

I strongly recommend this course to students who want to study Machine Learning. I did this course in parallel to the Stanford University Machine Learning on Coursera. This algebra course is crucial for students to understand how gradient descent, principal component analysis, and linear regression work.

교육 기관: Arjun V

2020년 7월 27일

Covers the problem solving aspects of linear algebra. If your aim is to get better at solving linear algebra numerical, this course is very useful. If however, you are looking for an intuitive understanding, try the course offered by Imperial College instead.

교육 기관: Dhiraj S

2021년 1월 28일

I loved the content and the tests, although some of the concepts could benefit from a slightly deeper explanation. For example, going from a 2X2 matrix in an example to a 4X4 matrix on the test can be daunting.

교육 기관: Vishnu N

2019년 11월 5일

This course is an easily achievable course, it has several challenging topics which are taught thoroughly without any complications. These videos are made audience friendly and it's a generous offer in Coursera.

교육 기관: Surendar

2019년 9월 18일

I am finding this course very useful as a refresher. This course does cover most of the concepts needed and used in engineering. I sincerely thank the professor and his team for making this course happen.

교육 기관: Naman S

2020년 6월 21일

Sir ypu make it understand well. Your teaching way is good. I appreciate you for this sir... Thanks for making these videos as it will be helpful for us in future also.....

교육 기관: Ibraheem B

2021년 2월 13일

A very nice course, however in some topics if there were more examples it would have been more clear, Furthermore, it was very hard to finish the course in 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Abhay G

2019년 8월 11일

This course is not only very helpful for engineers but also helpful for under Graduate students.

I like "Gram-schmidt orthogonalization process" based lecture.

교육 기관: Rajashekhar P L

2020년 7월 6일

Good course, it was really informative, if some numerical methods were to be included it would enhance quality of course.

Thank you Professor Jeff Chasnov