Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,628개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 871개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Leonardo M d L

2019년 6월 18일

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

교육 기관: Dr. O T

2020년 5월 26일

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

교육 기관: Santiago M N

2020년 11월 18일

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!

교육 기관: Diana P A M

2021년 8월 7일

Muy buen curso. El material es conciso pero abarca, a mi parecer, lo fundamental para aprender a operar con matrices.

교육 기관: Анна Г

2020년 4월 17일

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

교육 기관: WILLIE, M C (

2020년 3월 30일

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

교육 기관: Фатнєва К Г

2020년 4월 14일

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

교육 기관: Steffen H D

2020년 7월 3일

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

교육 기관: Muthunagai K

2020년 5월 6일

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

교육 기관: Subhajit P

2020년 8월 16일

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

교육 기관: DANUJAA R

2020년 8월 1일

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

교육 기관: Cameron M

2019년 2월 7일

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

교육 기관: Charles R

2022년 1월 23일

I learned a lot, but also realize there is more to learn. The light board is an useful aid in an on-line course.

교육 기관: Anand M

2019년 3월 9일

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

교육 기관: Morish S

2021년 6월 17일

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

교육 기관: Pyae P K

2020년 6월 21일

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

교육 기관: MELGAREJO E A

2021년 1월 11일

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

교육 기관: Arun J

2021년 9월 24일

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

교육 기관: Mari A C

2020년 12월 18일

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

교육 기관: Luis

2020년 8월 2일

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

교육 기관: RAJEEV S C

2020년 4월 30일

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

교육 기관: ROBLES, H K G (

2020년 3월 14일

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

교육 기관: T. G

2020년 6월 9일

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

교육 기관: Pranesh C

2020년 4월 20일

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

교육 기관: merve t

2020년 10월 8일

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.