Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,292개의 평가
805개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS
2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 802개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Stanislaw S

2020년 4월 4일

Hi Prof. Chasnov, I am a retired engineer and it was my great pleasure to follow your course. Although I did not do any tests I tried to understand the material you taught. I must say I liked enormously the way you teach, very clear and understandable.

I wish you all the best,

Stanislaw Swiatkowski

교육 기관: Dr. A K

2020년 5월 18일

I want say about you Prof Jeffrey . You are great teacher and i really learned a lot from you. I also want say thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. If you have more courses then i want to learn from you in your other courses.

Again thanks alot

Best Regards

Dr. Adnan Khan

교육 기관: BALINGIT, J F (

2020년 3월 23일

This online platform learning makes me learn the lessons easily. I can easily review again if I make mistakes/ got the wrong answer to the test. But the most exciting part is the moment that the instructor wrote. I love how dedicated he is, and that clear board makes me want it too. Thank you!

교육 기관: beryl s

2019년 9월 7일

As a college math teacher, it was refreshing and a challenge at times. I was able to re-watch parts of the videos to get the notes that I missed writing. Since I didn't have access to the solutions to the problems, I had to check all of my answers to make sure that my results were correct.

교육 기관: Abigael M

2020년 10월 30일

There are a lot of things I learned in this course. I am familiar with the topics but I found myself in awe because I didn't know that I can understand how the formulas I've been memorizing this whole time are from!! Thank you Sir Jeff for this wonderful lecture! Really great presentation.

교육 기관: Pradeep K

2020년 5월 18일

Great Course, Can't complaint much but it lacks little bit of intuition , although it may be only to me. Not sure, If you have read matrix algebra in past and you think you know it. Chances are that still you will learn a lot. Great course , Recommended for everyone not just engineers

교육 기관: Songhan Y

2020년 12월 12일

Really good course you should learn, It help me a lot about refreshing matrix knowledge. I really enjoying in the process even if you will encounter some puzzle question, but finally when you overcome it, you will gain not only matrix knowledge, but also great sense of accomplishment

교육 기관: Krishna T Y C H T

2020년 6월 24일

This course contents are very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gives clear explanation in concepts. The illustrative examples after each lecture video gives a lot of confidence in solving the weekly quizzes. In short to understand linear algebra I suggest this course is the best.

교육 기관: LIU J

2019년 4월 17일

The content is very detailed, and the exercises are complementary to the lectures. But the teacher's intonation is too mild, which makes it difficult to concentrate. I hope the teaching skills could be improved. Overall, This is a good course and I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: David P L

2020년 5월 31일

This is an excellent matrix algebra course. In each lecture, the instructor presented the material very clearly. The material that he taught is quite useful for engineers and physical scientists. I also enjoyed his course on the Fibonacci sequence and the golden ratio.

교육 기관: Janani

2020년 6월 1일

Jeff Chasnov sir is really amazing. I really enjoyed the entire course. The way he taught would encourage anyone to enjoy so. I wish he were my professor. Having him in the regular classes would be super cool. A well organised teaching. I would happily rate 5 stars.

교육 기관: Jay B

2020년 6월 24일

Thank you University of Hongkong and Thank you soooooo much Professor:) i had fun so much learning and refreshing some topics in Algebra. By the way, im not an engineer i am a teacher but one of a millions who dreamed to be but cannot because of financial problem.

교육 기관: Ali B K

2021년 1월 1일

I don't think i can get better education than this course.Just wow!I am lucky to participate in this course.I hope people getting education from Hong Kong University of Technology are happy that they have great teachers.I hope one day i can get education there too

교육 기관: Harsh P

2022년 1월 25일

A​mazing course. Very well structured and all the key concepts to build upon advanced exploration of linear algebra are explained very well. Good quiz assignments to help practice the lecture material. The companion pdf for the course is also very well documented

교육 기관: Khôi Đ M

2021년 5월 30일

Wonderful for new students who still haven't know where to start with the algebra. After this course, with its detailed explanation and intuitive examples, you will be fully equipped with necessary conception for your next step of your engineer or science path.

교육 기관: Gabriele A

2020년 7월 2일

I loved this course usually I am not the type of person that likes learning on the internet, but this was a super fun and interesting course.

If you are the kind of student that likes to see a board intead of a power point presentation this is the course for you

교육 기관: Steven M B

2021년 3월 1일

The course is real good and so is professor Chasnov. If there is one thing I'd wished for to have been different, it's the intro music. Perhaps a little more gentle music would have been more suitable. Anyways, a really great course from a lovely professor!

교육 기관: Darshan P

2020년 1월 5일

I liked the idea of line of regression and when I statistically checked the equation of line of regression was exact And I Doubt

Is statistically obtain formula from matrix if yes then okay but IF not then it is something very beautiful to intuitive .

Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Mangalampalli L A

2019년 9월 6일

First of all, Thank you Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov for taking an application-oriented approach to teaching matrix algebra concept. I thoroughly understood the topics covered in the course and I recommend it for any student interested in learning about matrices.

교육 기관: Zu Z K K

2020년 9월 7일

Thank you teacher.This course is a quick review of matrix algebra,have some experience with vectors and matrices.The goal of the review is to highlight basic notation,operations,and matrix manipulations that are used frequently in fields machine learning.

교육 기관: James M

2018년 10월 19일

Very good course, I've done bits of matrix algebra before but wanted a nice refresher for my needs and this gave me that. Week 3 is a tough one but the mix of short videos and lots of examples helped me through it. The pdf lecture notes are very helpful.

교육 기관: Shengjie Z

2020년 5월 28일

Very helpful course! The Professor gives a clear and easy-to-understood explanation of the basics of matrix algebra and also gives some application examples to help students understand the theory. The course is well taught and I benefit a lot from it!

교육 기관: Golam R

2020년 7월 28일

Enjoyed the class also the lecture which has been given by Sir...

By this course i can assure a student that you will surely earn knowledge about matrix algebra... You can revover your lackings after completing this course...

well apprecited by me 😍

교육 기관: Shankar N

2020년 7월 28일

The Best course for engineers who want to learn Matrix.This course is best fit for beginers in matrix and For those who already know matrix,This course will improve their matrix skills.

ThankYou Dr.JEFFREY CHASNOV Sir,You tookaway my fear in matrix

교육 기관: Tak F F

2019년 7월 17일

The course has short and easy-to-understand explanations to all topics with solid examples to support the view. The course also provided appropriate exercises for practicing and help you to quickly understand the logic behind it. Very recommended!