Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,254개의 평가
798개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS
2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 797개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Joshua E B S

2022년 1월 17일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

교육 기관: Fatma T

2020년 10월 30일

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

교육 기관: John M R

2021년 8월 5일

​This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

2019년 3월 12일

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

교육 기관: Roberto F M T

2021년 12월 14일

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

교육 기관: Alex W

2021년 10월 18일

E​xcellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

교육 기관: Aminul I

2020년 11월 9일

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Pratik R

2020년 7월 19일

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: John J P

2021년 1월 12일

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.

교육 기관: Jayant

2020년 8월 12일

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

교육 기관: Gineth C H A

2020년 6월 20일

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!

교육 기관: Sriram K

2020년 8월 21일

Great videos. The examples were very helpful. I did not come from a huge math background and I was still able to understand the course and do all the problems. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: mcvean s

2020년 6월 9일

An excellent course to strengthen the concepts! The course covers most of the important topics in matrix algebra and the videos help in understanding the concepts in an easier way!

교육 기관: umesh b

2020년 6월 8일

Very good course its really useful and I learn so much through this course , thanks for all who is help us to learn more and more . The videos made me understand all the concepts.

교육 기관: Tejas L

2021년 11월 13일

Understood things in much more detailed point of view....topics covered we're really useful for my future pre-requisites.. Thankyou Jeff sir.. Really a great learning experience

교육 기관: 林瑞智

2021년 6월 25일

This course is very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gave wonderful lectures and make me clearly understand Matrix Algebra. Moreover the exercise is also useful for me. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Maryam L

2020년 6월 28일

very helpful course in the study of linear algebra. Strong concepts of matrices, character equations, vector spaces, sub spaces and many more interesting and challenging topics

교육 기관: S Y

2020년 5월 31일

Amazing course with abundant practice questions. The amount and level of questions were good enough to clear up all the concept. And most importantly Loved doing Matrix Algebra

교육 기관: MADANI K

2021년 10월 23일

This was a really great course in which I learned a lot about matices and matrix algebra in general, lot of detailed exemples and helpful execises to practice, just amazing !

교육 기관: Mehdi R

2020년 6월 14일

All the concepts and techniques are clearly explained. There are very good exercises for each lesson. very good course. Thanks to Professor Jeff Chasnov and Coursera people.

교육 기관: Samrat S

2022년 1월 17일

Exceptional course on Matrix Algebra, the book accompanied by the professor is must read as well and do all the exercise. I strongly recommend this course for all engineers.

교육 기관: Jose I S

2021년 9월 14일

F​antastic revicion of Matrix Algebra!!! Would only ask for a more ellaborate discussion about the 4 fundamental subspaces of a matrix and the relationship among each other.

교육 기관: GITESHWARI G S

2020년 10월 22일

This course is really good for me. This is really a great opportunity to all the engineer. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you sir for teaching such a great matrices.

교육 기관: Тарасов П С

2019년 11월 10일

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.