Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,253개의 평가
798개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS
2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 797개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: SAI R S

2020년 11월 4일

Everything seems super good.

But. there are many sub-topics missing in it.

Thank you dear Professor for your endless efforts.

Finally, Thank you Gitam!

교육 기관: karam c

2019년 9월 15일

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

교육 기관: Jaron W A v G S

2019년 2월 24일

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

교육 기관: Muhammad B S

2020년 5월 20일

The instructor's lucid explanations of difficult linear algebra concepts made me stick to the course materials up until the end. Thanks, Prof. Jeff

교육 기관: Dr.S.Someshwar

2020년 4월 21일

Matrix Algebra for Engineers is a wonderful course involving easy, difficult, twist problems with logical thinking.

It's a nice course from coursera

교육 기관: ESTABILLO, J V (

2020년 3월 29일

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

교육 기관: CHI L L

2019년 2월 6일

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

교육 기관: Mike L

2020년 8월 12일

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Giovanni M

2021년 9월 29일

Professor Chasnov was very clear. As always.

The diagonalization with eigenvalues and eigenvectors was particularly interesting.

Thanks Prof.

교육 기관: Mandalika V R

2020년 4월 14일

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 2월 1일

Great course to learn about Matrix Algebra for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: Gauri S

2019년 11월 12일

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

교육 기관: SINGH Y P

2020년 9월 20일

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.

교육 기관: Mohd N S

2020년 5월 18일

I am very much thankful to Prof Jefree Cashnow to provide me additional knowledge in MATRIX and in Linear algebra.

DR MOHD NAFEES SIDDIQUI

교육 기관: Lim J H

2020년 5월 12일

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

교육 기관: Kevin Y

2020년 11월 28일

Highly recommended due to the instructor's presentation of the material! A great review of some of the major ideas of matrix algebra.

교육 기관: Vineeth P

2019년 2월 21일

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

교육 기관: Poonam A

2020년 6월 21일

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

교육 기관: HETALBEN R P

2020년 6월 5일

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

교육 기관: Mr.K.Kumar

2020년 5월 1일

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

교육 기관: ARPAN K K

2021년 10월 20일

One of the most practicle video lecture on matrix. All engineering students should take this course without having a second thought.

교육 기관: Syed S U

2021년 1월 28일

Great! I learned a lot of things and content was well arranged. I recommend this course those who want to learn Matrices and vectors

교육 기관: PHUOC P

2019년 11월 5일

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

교육 기관: sam

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.

교육 기관: Yutong L

2020년 6월 17일

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!