Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering (으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
575개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

최상위 리뷰

HD
2018년 8월 2일

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

FF
2021년 4월 8일

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

필터링 기준:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering 의 155개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ambra C

2020년 4월 20일

very good

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

2020년 8월 15일

great

교육 기관: Prakash S

2021년 2월 15일

Good

교육 기관: AJAY T

2020년 9월 28일

Nice

교육 기관: Murugesan R

2020년 6월 4일

good

교육 기관: John L

2020년 5월 17일

O

교육 기관: Alexandre S R d O

2019년 1월 31일

G

교육 기관: David H

2018년 2월 21일

E

교육 기관: Sean M

2019년 7월 24일

The course had great information and was very well compacted to display that information in a concise manner. I think Prof. English could have talked a little more extemporaneously. It was clear he was reading from a cue card, which isn't a bad thing, for it kept the videos moving along and giving solid information, but the few moments where you could tell he was speaking from experience and not the cards added some color to the videos. I also really enjoyed the "guest speaker" Prof. Long who was clearly a very knowledgeable professional on systems engineering and MBSE. The final week 4 is basically going over the excel sheet provided by NIST in a line-by-line manner, so that could have been supplemented better with the videos, perhaps providing more actionable solutions or suggestions to integrating an MBE into a company. GREAT COURSE, I LOVED IT!!

교육 기관: Devang P

2021년 11월 27일

The course is well-suited for anyone who has no general understanding of Systems Engineering. Lectures consist of definitions, standards, and common practices used in the SE industry. Overall, the course heavily depends on additional resources (reading section) to share the knowledge than lectures themselves. I'd guess that half of the course is reading, ranging from videos, articles to actual INCOSE System Engineering Standards & ISO Standards. I expected practical examples or project-based course than just definitions and explanations on SE. The quiz section needs improvement since you didn't get tested on knowledge. Overall, good course for individuals like me who had no clear understanding of Systems Engineering and Model-Based Systems Engineering. I'd highly recommend watching "Systems Engineering" MATLAB Tech Talks by Brian Douglas.

교육 기관: Judson M

2020년 4월 28일

A sample project used through the modules would go a long way to providing context to the lectures. It is not immediately clear in some cases how the actual implementation of MBSE differs from the standard tools used in industry. A lot is said about the model being far more than the 3D CAD model, but even the readings give little insight into what that looks like from an implementation standpoint. For example, how do requirements flow into a SysML model and remain captured in the CAD design? Even if the course sample project used tools that don't exist yet to show how the vision should work in implementation.

교육 기관: Russel C

2019년 12월 9일

The course provided a great amount of information about an MBSE program, and how to self-assess the status of an organization. I would like to have had some case studies to help tie the information to practice. The one thing that I found frustrating was the free text input that wanted specific word some of the quizzes. I often missed a question due to capitalization, even when the work should not have been treated as a proper noun. If they are going to do that, the engine needs more intelligence to handle slight variations in answers.

교육 기관: Don L

2020년 5월 5일

Gave me some good insights into things I and my team should be doing to help my team become better at Systems Engineering to produce better product rather than more Word documents! Capturing the complete design intent and product manufacturing data in the model is key.

교육 기관: Ludovic M

2021년 5월 10일

Interesting introduction on a wide and obscur field of engineering.

Clear concepts have been explained in detailed with examples, methods and tools.

However it seems that the only way to truly learn MBSE is to apply them under real circumstances.

교육 기관: Karthik C H

2017년 11월 8일

This course gives the introduction and overview on the Model Based System Engineering concepts and very helpful for a beginner. The evaluation quizzes mark wrong for the correct answers and I would like to know the reason for the same.

교육 기관: Mayuresh M

2020년 6월 27일

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

교육 기관: Philip W

2020년 11월 4일

Good overview of MBSE and how it can benefit your organization! I would have preferred a few more examples, especially when it came to sysml, but I understand the timing constraints the course is under.

교육 기관: Steven H

2021년 11월 1일

An insightful course for the basics of Model Based Systems Engineering. Although plenty of resources/references available, the course could benefit from more field applications in video format.

교육 기관: Tobias W

2020년 4월 8일

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

교육 기관: Richard S

2019년 11월 10일

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

교육 기관: Etienne P

2020년 5월 26일

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

교육 기관: Gregory T

2020년 5월 30일

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

교육 기관: K A

2021년 10월 5일

The course has given an overview in transforming the organisation from document centric approach to model centric approach which results in saving of time and cost.

교육 기관: Kedar P

2020년 7월 5일

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.