Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
346개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Nov 01, 2017

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

KD

Jan 09, 2020

Excellent teacher and very well taught. Right amount of theory and programming combination. Made the subject easy to learn. Enjoyed it very much. Thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models의 105개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ariel A

Aug 28, 2017

This course is a great start for everyone who wants to dive into Bayesian Statistics. Very clear and helpful.

교육 기관: Hyun J K

Oct 13, 2019

Perfect combination of theory part + application part

Recommend to people who took the basic Bayesian class

교육 기관: Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

Fairly good introduction to basic Bayesian statistical models and JAGS, the package to fit those models.

교육 기관: Cardy M I

Jan 29, 2019

This course helped me to get some experience at building Bayesian models and how they are applied.

교육 기관: Madayan A

Sep 04, 2019

Very good course, a little bit to slow at some point but this is marginal in the overall feeling.

교육 기관: Yuanjia Y

May 20, 2020

This course taught very practical techniques which can be immediately applied to my job.

교육 기관: Maurice

May 20, 2020

Nice teachers, good tempo, well-dosed exercises. I liked this course a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Haozhe ( X

May 27, 2020

Great course. Really enjoy the capstone. Got some hands-on Bayesian Modeling analysis

교육 기관: JOSE D J N R

Aug 11, 2020

A great course, both regarding theoretical explanations and practical details.

교육 기관: Jayanand S

Sep 17, 2019

Complex subject made easy with easy to understand theory & practical examples

교육 기관: Víthor R F

Apr 10, 2018

Very cool, probably the best course I've done in Coursera. Keep rocking! :)

교육 기관: Gustavo M

Aug 26, 2019

Very nice course. A bit more theory on sampling methods would be welcome.

교육 기관: Alejandro D O

May 13, 2020

Excellent, balanced (theory and practice) course. I enjoyed very much.

교육 기관: Peter W

Aug 09, 2020

Very pleased with the course. It was well worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Nicholas W T

Sep 06, 2018

Very thorough instruction. Excellent feedback and support on forums.

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Nov 12, 2018

If you want to become good in modelling it is recommended to enrol.

교육 기관: Stephen B

May 30, 2019

Best course done to date. I wish they had one in STAN too!

교육 기관: nicole s

Nov 07, 2017

A great course, very detailed and a very good instructor!

교육 기관: Ilia S

Sep 24, 2018

I found this course very interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Ken A

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course. Streamlined but extremely useful.

교육 기관: Hsiaoyi H

Jul 31, 2018

Great course to learn both theories and techniques!

교육 기관: srisri1008Anuj

Aug 01, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSE FOR BAYESIAN STATISTICS .

교육 기관: Arkobrato G

Nov 11, 2019

Great course with challenging assignments and de

교육 기관: Lau C

Apr 15, 2019

Super clear and easy to follow. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Tibor R

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and useful course, and hard as well.