Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
348개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Nov 01, 2017

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

KD

Jan 09, 2020

Excellent teacher and very well taught. Right amount of theory and programming combination. Made the subject easy to learn. Enjoyed it very much. Thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models의 107개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tibor R

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and useful course, and hard as well.

교육 기관: Victor Z

Jul 30, 2018

A very good practical and theoretical course

교육 기관: Farrukh M

Jul 25, 2017

I appropriate the way the course is taught.

교육 기관: Evgenii L

May 02, 2018

A very good course to introduce yours

교육 기관: Luis H

Jul 30, 2017

Rather useful and easy understanding

교육 기관: JOSE F

Feb 11, 2018

Very challenging but interesting!

교육 기관: Nikola M

Apr 07, 2019

one of best stats courses I had

교육 기관: PAWAN S

Sep 09, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE ....

교육 기관: Chen N

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing, super cool!

교육 기관: Luis A A C

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Thaís P M

Jul 01, 2017

Very good curse!!

교육 기관: Neha K

Sep 14, 2020

excellent course

교육 기관: sameen n

Apr 30, 2020

Amazing course.

교육 기관: Harshit G

May 09, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Michael B R

Dec 29, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Yiran W

Jun 11, 2017

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Dongliang Y

Sep 30, 2018

Great class.

교육 기관: Dallam M

Jun 27, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Nancy L

Oct 11, 2019

Thank you!

교육 기관: JOYDIP M

Aug 09, 2020

helpful

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

Sep 23, 2020

great

교육 기관: MD F K

Aug 27, 2020

good

교육 기관: Clément C

Dec 13, 2019

Awsome course overall. I took one star away for the capstone project's correction system that I think could be improved. If felt this system to be too rigid. Maybe allowing people to give points 1 by 1 intead of just a few options (0, 3 or 5 points) would help. I also feel like too many points are awarded for criterias that are beside the point of the course (5 points for the number of pages, 5 points for knowing how to write an abstract, 3 points for redacting the problem to be answered). This skills however important were not taught in this course and are unfair to evaluate in my opinion.

교육 기관: Henk v E

Sep 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this course, and I do think that I learned a fair number of skills of real conceptual and practical value. Thanks to the instructors' team for their dedicated efforts.

교육 기관: Daniele M

Feb 11, 2020

Classes are very good, but people do not put much effort on peer review coments.