Chevron Left
Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
46개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

최상위 리뷰

RR
2021년 6월 2일

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
2021년 5월 25일

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

필터링 기준:

Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Jason P C

2020년 12월 30일

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

교육 기관: Thomas J

2021년 10월 8일

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

교육 기관: Renee

2021년 6월 3일

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

교육 기관: Iornumbe U

2021년 5월 26일

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

교육 기관: Michelle L

2021년 6월 22일

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

교육 기관: LLOYD J B E

2021년 6월 28일

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

교육 기관: JEFFORD V E V

2021년 6월 21일

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alexies A

2020년 12월 28일

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

교육 기관: Ninia M E

2021년 6월 22일

thanks for the lesson learned!

교육 기관: JONATHAN S

2021년 6월 26일

Very Informative Course

교육 기관: Romano P

2021년 6월 22일

learned a lot thanks

교육 기관: Kamryn N W

2021년 3월 15일

Great Course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 3월 15일

it was great

교육 기관: She-an P

2021년 1월 21일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Joy G G

2021년 3월 14일

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

교육 기관: mohammad

2021년 3월 4일

very boring and mono-tone.