Chevron Left
The Meat We Eat(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 The Meat We Eat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
120개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

최상위 리뷰

JO
2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

AL
2020년 11월 3일

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

필터링 기준:

The Meat We Eat의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stanley D

2019년 6월 25일

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

교육 기관: SALEH M

2020년 8월 21일

It was a good learning experience and it provided a great deal of knowledge about daily life meat as well as an industrial overview. Clear so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about the animal protein daily intake. I would like to thank Prof. Chad Carr, he really is a great man and explained everything with little detail.

교육 기관: RAJ B R

2020년 4월 18일

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

교육 기관: Thiran A B

2020년 5월 12일

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

교육 기관: Alana G G

2017년 2월 16일

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Ulises C T

2020년 7월 19일

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

교육 기관: Janie O

2018년 2월 16일

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

교육 기관: Andres G F L

2020년 11월 4일

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

교육 기관: Jesus F G L

2019년 10월 22일

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

교육 기관: Ahmad F M A

2019년 11월 22일

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

교육 기관: Adiba A

2020년 5월 14일

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

교육 기관: Daniel R D

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent!!! I will contact Mr Karr for future PhD projects ...

교육 기관: yuefeng g

2020년 6월 30일

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Tania T M H

2020년 9월 10일

Profundiza muy bien los temas, muestra datos prácticos.

교육 기관: Pranav B P

2020년 4월 12일

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

교육 기관: Solanke H

2020년 12월 21일

great teaching skills and I learned alot

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2017년 10월 27일

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

교육 기관: Hans W

2017년 9월 6일

very informative, very interesting,

교육 기관: preethi

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

교육 기관: kaliappan.s

2018년 11월 15일

Informative course

교육 기관: Kumayl H A

2020년 8월 12일

Highly Recommended

교육 기관: Dustin P C

2020년 9월 29일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Ashpak F .

2020년 5월 25일

VERY GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: udayagiri b d p m

2020년 8월 6일

great one

교육 기관: Mohamad S A

2019년 8월 20일

thanks