Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,998개의 평가
659개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 8월 28일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
2018년 9월 8일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

필터링 기준:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading의 656개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Bereket W

2021년 3월 12일

I love it ALL! thanks for those which strives to address quality education for all specially like me which can't afford the tuition fee.

교육 기관: Tushar O

2020년 4월 21일

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

교육 기관: Luis M G H

2016년 5월 9일

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: GOURAV P

2020년 5월 20일

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

교육 기관: Vrushabh V

2020년 4월 30일

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

교육 기관: Luis P

2016년 8월 29일

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

교육 기관: Anurag N

2020년 6월 3일

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

교육 기관: Divyajyoti M

2017년 8월 17일

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

교육 기관: KANBULL B

2020년 6월 27일

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

교육 기관: Yifei

2018년 4월 28일

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Gulzar H

2019년 9월 8일

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

교육 기관: Ankit S

2020년 7월 30일

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

교육 기관: Bhaumik A B

2020년 5월 26일

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

교육 기관: Marta V B

2017년 4월 19일

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

교육 기관: Dr. Y K B

2020년 6월 3일

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

교육 기관: Marco A P

2020년 9월 25일

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics

교육 기관: Prerna P

2020년 7월 15일

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

교육 기관: Aman J

2020년 5월 30일

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.

교육 기관: Dr. K D

2020년 4월 15일

This subject is very fundamental and well structured. Questions are at good level and very tricky to solve some times.

교육 기관: Mohanish S J

2020년 4월 10일

Great Course! Thanks But Pdf's are not responding and their downloads are also unavailable.....Please solve this issue

교육 기관: DHAVALSINH N K

2020년 5월 13일

This course is very helpful for me to increaseing my knowledge . Clear my all doubt about some theory so thank you .

교육 기관: Mohamed E

2020년 10월 8일

Extremely thankful to Dr. Wayne Whiteman and Georgia Institute of Technology for providing such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sushant S

2020년 6월 30일

I found this course really helpful. After completing this course I can confidently solve any axial loading problem.

교육 기관: Carolyn L

2020년 6월 4일

Material taught was fantastic, and the pacing was great. I learned a lot for my ME academic and career trajectory.

교육 기관: Aravind S

2020년 5월 16일

all the technical concepts explained were very clear and the idea of remembering the concepts were also effective