학생용
Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,985개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

RR
2018년 9월 8일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
2020년 8월 28일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

필터링 기준:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading의 655개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Favour S A

2020년 7월 8일

This was very enlightening, I have been able to acquire relevant knowledge from the modules and a big thumbs up to the lecturing professor, Thank you so much for breaking down the concepts with such simplicity.

교육 기관: Shobhit B

2020년 5월 10일

a must have course for a mech engineer. this course beneficial basic knowledge of stress and strain and question quality is also moderate not so tough and not very easy either.....overall very effective

교육 기관: Haad A

2020년 6월 7일

The course access all the topic in a way about the MOM-1 in a beautiful manner. Processor has explain all the things very briefly in a effective way and enhance my concepts about the complicated things.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 8월 29일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K M

2020년 10월 13일

Marvelous instructor, he arranged the topic in very excellent way and explained it nicely.

Most important coursera teaching method is very good. Here they write on virtual board instead of using PPT.

교육 기관: Gianluca L B

2020년 7월 20일

Excellent course, it gives a powerful initiation on one of the most important topics for Mechanical Engineers. The videos are didactic and the professor makes all the concepts easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sherwin R T

2020년 7월 3일

I've already learned this course when I was in college, but I was surprised about how good Dr. Whiteman's explanations are! It was like learning things a whole lot better! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Surathep N

2020년 7월 10일

Really appreciate Dr. Wayne Whiteman. His teaching method is fantastic, Clarity in Explanation and Concepts. This course is suitable for people who has moderate mathematical level.

교육 기관: K S S

2020년 4월 7일

It's a wonderful platform to learn various online courses I'm utilizing my time through this Coursera.

Thanks to Coursera for providing online education with a certificate.

교육 기관: YADAV N D

2020년 6월 22일

I had a pleasure in learning with georgia tech. They povided a good platform for learning through online.

thanking to the professor for spending there time for teaching .

교육 기관: Pradheep K A

2020년 5월 21일

The coarse is very well organized and provides a better understanding of stress and strain equations.It helps us to visualise the engineering structures under load.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 1월 31일

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: Ava J B

2020년 6월 2일

This is a great course for students who want to learn or review the fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials deeply and quickly. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2020년 7월 21일

An amazing 5 week course by prof Whiteman. Will highly recommend this course if you are looking to brush up on your basics on Mechancis of Materials.

교육 기관: Kodithuwakku A P M

2020년 5월 10일

Very informative and easy to understand course. Highly recommended to anybody who have an interest towards the field. Very useful. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Sweta S

2020년 4월 30일

It was too good course and the professor was so nicely explaining all the concept.I am highly satisfy with this course and Georgia Tech University.

교육 기관: k a

2020년 5월 3일

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course.

Dr. Whiteman is outstanding and his explanation is Excellent

교육 기관: Denis E K D

2020년 10월 17일

Dr. Whiteman, I think you are one of the best instructors ever. Honestly, your delivery is the best I have ever had in Mechanics of Materials.

교육 기관: kamesh p

2020년 8월 30일

Mechanics of Materials this course is really wonderful methodology is very nice and excellent practical , real life problems are super sir

교육 기관: Priyanshu K

2020년 5월 27일

This is one of the important course for civil engineering . because it is the basic or fundamental part of the loading in construction .

교육 기관: Andres P G

2020년 5월 25일

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

교육 기관: SOUTRIK B

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

교육 기관: Abdulkadir S

2020년 7월 2일

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

교육 기관: Imran S

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

교육 기관: Ainur T

2020년 5월 17일

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.