Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
926개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

BR
2019년 8월 1일

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

AK
2019년 3월 1일

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

필터링 기준:

Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion의 154개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 1월 14일

i have gained an in-depth knowledge about how some mechanical components like turbines, shafts, pressure vessels etc. are being analysed during their operation.

교육 기관: Anvesh K

2019년 3월 2일

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.

Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

교육 기관: THIRUMAL P

2020년 4월 10일

This is excellent online course,I have learned more critical problems and easy to understand the composite shaft problems.

Thanks to coursera team

교육 기관: Umair A S

2018년 3월 26일

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

교육 기관: Ben R

2019년 8월 2일

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K M

2020년 9월 23일

He taught the pressure vessel very nicely and Inelastic torsion marvelously.

Large content and best presentation.

thanks

교육 기관: Jain P H

2020년 5월 9일

Very nicely designed course for the design mechanical engineers to understand the concepts of stresses, strains, principal stresses in thin cylinders and shafts. Sound foundation of these concepts really help in designing of mechanical components like pressure vessels and machine shafts. Dr. Wayne Whiteman explained all these concepts in very simple and lucid manner. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: hemant k

2022년 1월 22일

This is really a very good course for civil, mechanical, aerospace, and other working professional and students who work with physical structure. The concepts are explained so beautifully with real-world examples. I think this can be extended to torsion in the thin cell and all using the shear flow which is most important in aerospace. Thanks, Coursera and professor.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 8월 29일

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate. Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications. i have gained an in-depth knowledge about how some mechanical components like turbines, shafts, pressure vessels etc. are being analysed during their operation.

교육 기관: Paul V

2018년 8월 17일

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

교육 기관: Lam T

2021년 8월 12일

Thank you Georgia Institute Of Technology for providing free education resources and I also want to say thank you to Dr Whiteman for his mechanics courses. Currently, I am attending mechanics courses in University and Dr Whiteman's lessons help me gain more understanding of the subjects.

교육 기관: Diego A P O

2020년 7월 9일

Greetings from Guatemala!

This course explains effectively the principles of torsion and thin-walled pressure vessels. The examples are very clear and well-thought. It is a great way to refresh some knowledge or strengthen concepts, specially for civil or mechanical engineers.

교육 기관: Matthew R

2017년 4월 20일

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

교육 기관: Fharaz S

2020년 6월 22일

In this course, I learnt about a new concept called the inelastic torsion of straight cylindrical shafts which is awesome. I enjoyed this course a lot and all lectures were amazing. Thanks to George tech and thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: Mohd S

2020년 4월 5일

Very helpful in understanding the stressed in shaft subjected to torsional load. Content is very precise and concepts are explained in a very simple way. Examples covered are based on real physical situations.

교육 기관: Akhil G

2016년 6월 21일

I love the way Dr. Wayne Whiteman teaches . Has created immense interest in the subject which I felt really boring. Thanks a lot. Has helped me improving my grades and understanding the concept so easily.

교육 기관: vignesh w s

2020년 6월 23일

Its very useful to revise the fundamentals to engage ourselves technically with the academics.

As a design engineer i really love this coursework to practice quiz and improve our problem solving skills.

교육 기관: Aldo I V Z

2020년 8월 30일

It's an amazing course, you are going to learn torsion stress and concentrated load in an axis on circular elements. I hope you want to enroll it. I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Roger.Qea

2017년 6월 30일

The course is great. While I think its pace could be slower, as sometimes I need to repeat the video to completely understand the mathematic process.

교육 기관: Dr. M R T

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent teaching skills of Tutor made us to learn good concepts & earn a certificate too.

Credit goes to Tutor first.

Thanks a lot sir.

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 1월 31일

Great course to learn about Mechanics of Materials. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

교육 기관: Arup K D

2020년 5월 19일

I haven taken the previous course and also taken it. Nothing to say. Dr. Wayne Whiteman is amazing with his great teaching capacity.

교육 기관: Madhur

2019년 6월 3일

The course was very well presented and covered complete theory along with practical applications. It really increased my knowledge.

교육 기관: Md A

2021년 4월 21일

awesome course learning strength of material in a sequence way thanks georgia tech universty for providing a quality of education

교육 기관: shahzeb m

2021년 4월 12일

Please. Allow me to download the certificate because I have used my University email and therefore they give me free course