학생용
Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Media Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,415개의 평가
382개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

최상위 리뷰

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

필터링 기준:

English for Media Literacy의 373개 리뷰 중 351~373

교육 기관: Yerden Z

Mar 04, 2020

It was my first course online!

it was great! looking forward to take part in other courses as well

교육 기관: Jeanfreddy G T

Oct 05, 2020

Great information, specially about bias but i would liked to be more challenging

교육 기관: Ayat B M S A

Dec 13, 2017

It was very good course and easy to study and help to understand a lot of terms

교육 기관: Nguyễn Q V

Aug 02, 2017

This course helps me knows more about media in my country

교육 기관: obaike i

Mar 08, 2018

Very invaluable. Kudos! #TeamCoursera

교육 기관: Myrna C

Jan 25, 2018

This course has help me to understand

교육 기관: Osama S

May 08, 2017

helpful, entertaining and easy course

교육 기관: Mayen G P

Nov 23, 2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH HELPING ME LEARN..

교육 기관: Hsu C

Jan 29, 2020

For a starter, it is a good course.

교육 기관: Kristel L

Dec 17, 2017

Pretty basic but ok, it was good.

교육 기관: 李玳汶

Nov 06, 2017

The contents are really enriched.

교육 기관: samba s

Nov 10, 2017

A very interesting course!

교육 기관: Қабибуллаева А Ж

Apr 04, 2020

Its fantastic course!

교육 기관: Dave L E

Sep 05, 2017

It is a nice course

교육 기관: Yelyzaveta S

May 16, 2017

Спасибо!

교육 기관: Jave L C O

Sep 06, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Trang P

May 07, 2017

A helpful course with basic knowledge about media. For those who wants to improve both media literacy and their English skills, this course is what I would suggest you.

교육 기관: Nedyu Y

Jun 01, 2019

A bit simplistic without a clear scope and target audience.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 22, 2017

good

교육 기관: Krishanu S

Mar 19, 2018

I wish there was more to it. This course could be improved in so many different ways!

교육 기관: Michelle L H

Dec 02, 2019

I am so dissapointed. Two times I submitted the video assignations that they requested, and two times they were not reviewed by instructors (the first time it was reviewed only by peers). On top of it, today, I open coursera to try to finish the course, and a sign appears saying "this course has ended".

It was not my fault that I missed the second deadline (since my last assignment was ready aproximately a week ago) and it was not my fault that I missed the first deadline either (they didn't let me advance until my peers reviewed my video). I was left with nothing to do for several days, each time I submitted a video assignment.

The worst part is that I enrolled paying for it, because I am interested in getting the certificate. I'm left without the certificate, and without the money that I payed.

교육 기관: Carlianne S M C

Feb 10, 2019

My week 3 and 4 was finished and all the tasks have a check mark but the overview of the course shows that im not yet done it confuses me

교육 기관: Kathryn C

Mar 03, 2017

Not for me