Chevron Left
의료 신경과학(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 의료 신경과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,455개의 평가
725개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2021년 1월 14일

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT

2018년 11월 21일

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

필터링 기준:

의료 신경과학의 722개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Liuxiaohong

2016년 8월 10일

this is a fabulous course with deep insight content as well as a professional team which is lead by an excellent professor, which could maximize the benefits for every students who want to explore the journey of the neuroscience.

교육 기관: Santiago P H

2020년 6월 4일

Overall a great course. Sometimes it deviates into more experimental fields which is difficult to keep the pace, but afterward, you realize that these are still research topics and are not necessary to understand Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Bahar M

2021년 2월 16일

It was one of the best courses I have ever had. if you are going to take this course you need to know that passing the whole course needs time and commitment. It was really a specialization course of its type. good luck!

교육 기관: Jennifer A

2020년 8월 24일

A Challenging and a course that really pushes you. The guys who have made this course have really out done them selves and I'm so greatful to be able to learn from them as it's really opened a new area f interest for me!

교육 기관: Elena D

2017년 5월 1일

This is a challenging, amazingly interesting and inspiring course. It gives you great foundation in the subject as well as basis for practical application of knowledge. Many-many thanks to professor White and the Team!

교육 기관: George T

2017년 9월 16일

THE BEST CLASS EVER.. In non Academic terms... "Da SH*et!" - Awesome really. Thanks Dr. White for taking the time to really dedicate such awesome materials, and with such sincerity and passion.

George - Taiwan

교육 기관: Michael L

2021년 4월 1일

This course was well thought and presented by Dr. White. I am enthralled by the level of teaching professionalism employed by Dr. White in making these last weeks of Medical Neuroscience engaging and educative.

교육 기관: Helen Y F

2022년 1월 22일

​This is a very rich and informative course. I have really enjoyed learning through all the videos, quizzes and case studies. However, I wish there could be more than just a certificate with none accrditation.

교육 기관: Joseph D Z

2020년 8월 23일

Excellent course!! I learned a lot! It is quite technical and difficult at first, but there are many provisions that aid in learning. So eventually, one gets the hang of it. Kudos to those who set this up!

교육 기관: Jordan R P

2020년 8월 29일

One of the best educational programmes I have ever had the pleasure of taking part in; this online course thoroughly put my own university course to shame and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to learn.

교육 기관: Ramyasshree R

2019년 5월 24일

Thank you so much for offering such a wonderful course ! Dr White has presented this course in such an engaging manner, that helped sustain the interest and curiosity throughout the course. Many thanks again.

교육 기관: Daniel W

2022년 1월 4일

Challenging but a​wesome course! Dr Leonard White delivered the course so well, particularly loved his lectures recorded out in nature with the birds churping in the background. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: 김경도

2020년 7월 13일

Thank you for professor White and all other team members at Duke University and Coursera.

I can learn a fascinating world of brain and plan for my next career in neuroscience. I owe it to you.

Have a nice day!

교육 기관: Saif A B

2017년 7월 27일

I really appreciate this course and happy to pass it successfully. You will cover almost every aspect of medical neuroscience. This course helped me to enhance my visual and abstract neurological perception.

교육 기관: Maddy C

2017년 1월 13일

This was a fantastic course, very interesting and a real challenge! I thoroughly recommend it to those who know about medical science as those who don't will struggle. It was very hard work but worth it!!

교육 기관: Maria D C C M

2019년 9월 29일

A marvellous experience!

I highly encourage you to enroll this course if you want to discover the complexity of our amazing brain!

Thank you Coursera and Duke university for sharing this knowledge to us.

교육 기관: letitia f

2018년 6월 29일

I am absolutely not working in the field of medical neurosciences (neither do I intend to), but I found the course amazing. Thank you very much for the pedagogic approach very clear and well constructed.

교육 기관: Bridget M

2017년 7월 2일

Dr. White is phenomenal and I learned more than I imagined I could. I look forward to using my newfound knowledge to help those in need and continue my journey further into the Neuroscience world. -Dr. B

교육 기관: Omar C A

2017년 6월 13일

Best course I have taken in Coursera so far. You have to work hard, but it´s worth it. Dr. White is one of the best professors I have ever had. He enjoys teaching, and he is a passionate of his subject.

교육 기관: Pavan C

2020년 10월 4일

This was a fantastic course. It honestly changed my life in terms of the amount of knowledge it gave me, and the new interests that I've developed. Thank you Duke, Professor White, and all the mentors.

교육 기관: Aleix G M

2021년 10월 17일

O​ne of the bests courses on coursera. Didactical, with a lot of information and very educational videos. All in this courses have been worked in detail to produce a high value leraning product.

교육 기관: Tuuli U

2020년 9월 22일

Completing the course is very time-consuming, but it helps to get a very good overview of the topic and new connections are constantly being made. A very complex topic is explained very clearly.

교육 기관: Cristian N

2018년 5월 8일

This is a top tier course, with medical knowledge presented in a way that's easy to follow. You can see the effort and dedication shown by Dr. White and his team. Thanks for such an amazing job.

교육 기관: Deusdenir d S M

2019년 4월 17일

It is a great course, impressive didactics and variability from external sources. I am very grateful for the opportunity. The course is helping me to improve my knowledge. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: 何雪凝

2021년 2월 12일

Such a great course. I used the knowledge in this course to diagnose my friend's bilateral change of pain and temperature sensation and rule out the posibility of stroke. Thank you, professor!