Chevron Left
의료 신경과학(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 의료 신경과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,350개의 평가
683개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

최상위 리뷰

MG
2021년 1월 14일

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT
2018년 11월 21일

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

필터링 기준:

의료 신경과학의 676개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ahmed F F

2020년 9월 4일

Absolutely Fantastic course by Professor Len White... Highly recommended for anybody with interest in the field of Neuroscience as this course gives you a great basic concept and a depth of knowledge in the subject and continuously encourages to learn more and improve.

교육 기관: Angello D

2020년 9월 25일

It has been an excellent experience, the course is really well organized and professor Leonard White is very good at explaining all neuroscience topics. Neurosciences fascinate me and I found this course the best course I have ever taken so far. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Marc L

2017년 7월 25일

Excellent in-depth course. Many great features, including very rich extra materials and study tools.

One annoyance: the infinite repeating of the "core neuroscience concepts" at the start of each little section (yes, we know the brain is complex!), but easy to skip.

교육 기관: Kajol V S

2020년 7월 1일

Loved this course at a great extent. helped me learn a lot in fair depth. very very grateful to Mr. White for putting so much efforts in preparing this course for us. his love for the brain reflects throughout the course which makes it even more interesting to study.

교육 기관: YUAN Y

2020년 5월 25일

I love this course!

I enrolled in this course a year ago but cannot understand very well (I found it was an advanced course but I was just a beginner). Now I have read and learned more about Neuroscience and I finally finished this course. I feel very proud of myself!

교육 기관: Roberto L

2021년 2월 14일

Many thanks to Professor Leonard White and his team at Duke.

His passion for this area reveals in this course and was an inspiration for me to continue.

He and the team can bring closer neuroscience for everyone. This a true merit and something that makes them great.

교육 기관: Simonov O

2017년 4월 2일

An interesting and wonderful course, which gives a deep knowledge of the anatomy and physiology of the nervous system, and also reveals the mechanisms of different pathologies. It will be useful to both students and doctors. Thank you, Dr. White! You are the best!

교육 기관: Claudio E C

2021년 3월 20일

Realmente es un curso maravilloso, atrapante y demandante no fue ni es sencillo , pero enriquecedor en el conocimiento de la Neurociencia .Realmente agradecido por el conocimiento recibido a traves de las clases del Dr White; un Profesor con todas las letras.

교육 기관: Hanish S

2020년 7월 27일

Being a medical student, this course was an adventure! Dr. White is great at what he is doing so if you want to learn medical neuroscience and how brain works (Which is nothing short of magic) Then you truly need to go through this course under his guidance!!!

교육 기관: Kesha M

2016년 10월 15일

I am surgical resident from India very much interested in pursuing a course in Neurosurgery. This course has set the ground for my preparation. Dr.White is just amazing in explaining complex neurological concepts in a easily understandable way. Thank you !!!

교육 기관: Li Q

2021년 8월 5일

This is the best course that I have ever taken. Professor White gave a wonderful presentation in every class. Also, whole course are designed based on logistic path, which makes this course understandable and accessible for everyone! Highly Recommended!

교육 기관: Adriana C L

2019년 11월 9일

Best online course I have ever taken (and it´s been quite a long list of them). Professor White made it all clear, easy to understand and quite a joy to study. Thanks for all the hard work behind this course. It was hard work but it was all worth it.

교육 기관: Dietlinde S

2021년 1월 8일

An immense amount of in depth, fascinating material presented in an engaging, challenging manner. Dr White clearly loves his area of expertise and teaches with enthusiasm for his subject matter and respect for his students. An amazing opportunity.

교육 기관: Khadim H C

2018년 7월 4일

An out class course from Duke University Medical School. Prof Leunord White Is a well known authority on Neuroscience. Through his extensive research on Brain and Spinal cord anatomy he and his colleagues have prepared a lovely course for coursera.

교육 기관: Кирилл С

2017년 6월 13일

This course is outstanding! A lot of complicated things are very accessibly explained. Regular links between anatomy and physiology really help not to get lost in brain complexity. I feel much more competent after listening to the lectures.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ali M

2019년 8월 6일

I love this course. This course changes my mind regarding with Brain. Yes, this course will help me in my Research field. Thank you Dr. White and Course era to provide such a wonderful platform. Hope to complete this course as soon as possible :)

교육 기관: S V

2017년 12월 26일

One of the best neuroscience courses out there. The professor is a gem and has put so much effort into the course. A massive amount of information that will serve me well beyond the length of Coursera. Thank you so much for this quality course.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2016년 7월 15일

I have no words for assessment the course. Thanks for all you've done for all of us. Doctor White is the best teacher I've ever seen in my whole life. There is an enormous amount of polite feelings during performing the tasks, Sincerely Ivan ;)

교육 기관: Dr A J

2021년 9월 26일

A wonderful glimpse into the world of Neurology.

Comprehensive and insightful course by Dr. White, truly informative and enjoyable, a completely approachable and helpful team, and special thanks to Ms. Ellen Vos for answering related queries.

교육 기관: Alisa P

2016년 10월 17일

Structural, broad, extremely interesting and so much helpful in CNS work understanding. Thank you very much for the knowledge and inspiration.

By the way, some of the universities already recognise this course as big plus for Msc application.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 11월 8일

An absolutely brilliant and in-depth course. I'm a psychology student and whilst a lot of this course goes into a level of depth that I will not need at this stage, I've thoroughly enjoyed having that medical component. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nicolas H

2020년 9월 19일

One of the best academic experiences I have ever had. It was really challenging at times, but very rewarding at the same time as you look back at your progress. I would definitely give it a try if you are interested in the brain sciences.

교육 기관: Sofia I M S

2016년 8월 11일

Great course! The tutorials are very complete and the lengthy explanations allow anyone without previous knowledge of neuroscience to join the course. There are also many opportunities and ways to interact with fellow students. Thank you!

교육 기관: 20-PBT-005 A A Q B K

2021년 12월 19일

The most detailed MOOC I have done by a long way. Excellent use of tools and resources to make a vast and complex subject as easy as possible for the average student. Thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and experiences with this course.

교육 기관: Kseniya K

2021년 4월 25일

Thank you so much for this amazing course!! In this course I have found a lot of useful information, interesting topics and active forums for all your questions and creativity. Thank tou Duke University and Professor Leonard E. White!