Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,572개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

최상위 리뷰

DW

2020년 9월 27일

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.

Calvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

PB

2021년 9월 27일

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong의 553개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Juan A m

2020년 11월 11일

Very good overview of statistics applied to medical studies, Very didactic, entertaining and easy to follow. Thanks to Perry for this couse!

교육 기관: Magdalena M

2020년 11월 3일

Very useful course. It helped me realise how careful you have to be when reading all kinds of studies and how to draw conclusions from them.

교육 기관: Abdüssamet A

2021년 5월 12일

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The presenter knows what is he doing and he is very funny. I never bored along the whole course.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 5월 4일

Very professional and clear presentation of the subject. Easy understood material and well organized presentation. Very useful information.

교육 기관: Marilyn B L

2020년 7월 2일

The course has been helpful and insightful. The discussions were concise, easy to understand, and humorous at times. Thank you, Dr. Wilson.

교육 기관: Kathy A

2020년 10월 10일

A nicely paced course with relevant information for those who need to evaluate medical studies. Made a fairly complex area understandable.

교육 기관: giovannadavitti@mac.com

2020년 7월 1일

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

교육 기관: Fabio F

2020년 6월 12일

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

교육 기관: Cheryl T

2020년 6월 11일

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

교육 기관: IMRAN I

2021년 6월 2일

T​he best course i have attended to date. WIsh it never ended. Last 7 weeks were so amazing journey of understanding medical research.

교육 기관: Bryony G

2021년 2월 2일

Really helpful and well-structured course. I understand so much more about what I'm reading in the news re the covid Vaccine data now.

교육 기관: Lucía G V

2021년 10월 5일

This course was really interesting, and the way the professor explained everything made it super easy to understand all the concepts.

교육 기관: Alexander O

2020년 6월 21일

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

교육 기관: Maximum D

2021년 2월 23일

Thank you so much for this course. It was fun and easy to follow and understand. I recommend highly to all medical professionals.

교육 기관: Archie H

2021년 9월 11일

great for people who don't have heavy math knowledge and understanding of the scientific method to learn about medical research.

교육 기관: Yasmeen E

2021년 1월 30일

Thanks too much..I have got strong and great benefit..the course is extremely helpful in my career.

Thanks for your great effort.

교육 기관: CG生酮食记

2020년 12월 14일

Excellent and humorous professor, simple and practical course. I feel lucky to finish this course and enjoyed during the course.

교육 기관: Asmara M

2020년 12월 3일

Excellent and very immersive! I wish there had been an option to download the slides so I could annotate over them during class.

교육 기관: Husain N A

2020년 9월 7일

I'm happy with the beautiful material (including some jokes)

motivated more about reading studies & doing some in the near future

교육 기관: Andrea S

2020년 5월 21일

Great course. Lots of good information and challenging quizzes. Presented in an entertaining, logical format. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Singankutti A N S G

2020년 11월 28일

This course is more valuble and knowledgeable. I could improve my knowledge about statistics and reasearch through this course.

교육 기관: Taweesup

2020년 12월 30일

This course is very good, easy to understand. Strongly recommend for anyone who want to really understand medical publication.

교육 기관: Charlotte S

2020년 6월 4일

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

교육 기관: Eman K

2021년 8월 1일

Very informative , I think I will return to many of the information in the future.

Really enjoyed Prof. Wilson teaching style

교육 기관: Andy C

2021년 3월 2일

A very interesting topic, once I started to understand the complexities. And Professor Wilson is really an excellent speaker.