Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,568개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

최상위 리뷰

JA

2020년 7월 24일

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

JM

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong의 553개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Nilesh A

2022년 1월 28일

Brilliant Course, Interactive and super informative. Must learn for any researcher or person who reads lot of medical news.

교육 기관: Arno H

2020년 6월 25일

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: David O

2020년 6월 17일

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

교육 기관: Duncan C

2021년 2월 8일

Enjoyed the lectures and the course content also feel better about my learnings related to medical research.

Many thanks

교육 기관: Dinesh P

2020년 5월 24일

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

교육 기관: charlotte m

2021년 12월 14일

E​joyed the course - took alot of notes and reviewed all lectures some twice. Can be complicated information at best.

교육 기관: Rita S

2020년 11월 24일

This course was a joy, thanks to Dr. Wilson. It was well organized and aimed for allowing the student to comprehend.

교육 기관: Fardin K J

2020년 6월 9일

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

교육 기관: Sakher M

2020년 8월 29일

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

교육 기관: Daniel P C

2020년 6월 2일

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

교육 기관: Elizabeth o

2020년 6월 23일

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

교육 기관: Jenny O

2020년 6월 1일

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

교육 기관: Matt

2021년 6월 19일

Incredible course!! Super thorough and host and content were so interesting the time studying actually flew by!

교육 기관: Dr. V B K

2020년 9월 7일

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

교육 기관: Chelsea P

2020년 7월 5일

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

교육 기관: Gabriel V

2022년 4월 2일

Thanks a lot for your Curse. It​ would be great a second Part, with Statistical Skils in R, how to do it in R.

교육 기관: Anna

2020년 7월 8일

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

교육 기관: Cara H

2020년 7월 19일

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

교육 기관: Basset B

2020년 6월 8일

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

교육 기관: Martin P

2020년 12월 27일

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

교육 기관: Ken B

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

교육 기관: HILDA E G L

2021년 12월 8일

La verdad, es un curso, en que si prestas atención, aprendes mucho a como poder informarte correctamente.

교육 기관: Mary A

2020년 10월 26일

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

교육 기관: shaimaa s s

2020년 7월 19일

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

교육 기관: Gigi M

2020년 5월 27일

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.