Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,572개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2020년 4월 29일

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

JM

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong의 553개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Ibro Z

2020년 8월 8일

HH

교육 기관: Majdi A A

2021년 10월 4일

y

교육 기관: ayse m y

2020년 12월 11일

.

교육 기관: Syed J H

2020년 8월 31일

n

교육 기관: Blue W G

2021년 1월 17일

It was a very interesting and insightful course but it was also quite a bit difficult,(for me). Being it wasn't for your novice run-of-the-mill casual course taker. The course involve quite a bit of focus.

I really did appreciate the questions that popped up while going through a lesson. These questions made sure that you were actually paying attention and not in the kitchen making a cup of coffee, good thinking professor.

The end of the module quizzes were hard to pass because they were so few questions. I had to continuously take 3 of them over and over. In the end the point was drilled home, whatever I didn't know, I knew and I knew, I knew

교육 기관: Julia W

2021년 4월 24일

Overall, this was a good course. I liked the way the information was presented. However, I think the professor laughing all the time, especially inappropriately when talking about death, is quite a distraction. The example on hitting your head with a hammer was also not of good taste. The information presented was very helpful overall, but it does tend to make one more cynical, especially the unit on bias. I almost stopped the course. I think there needs to be some balance on bias as that can occur in all studies. This unit made me feel cynical rather than just skeptical. I also felt he was 'reaching' for biases.

교육 기관: Beatriz A R

2020년 9월 8일

Hola . Soy músico y me siento muy feliz de culminar este curso. me costó bastante. quiero expresar mi admiración por los médicos y todas las personas que trabajan en la salud de los seres humanos. Es algo muy difícil. Dios los bendiga grandemente. Mi admiración absoluta al Dr.F. Perry Wilson. Dios lo bendiga . Se puede mejorar la traducción al español por favor. Gracias a Coursera y a la universidad.

교육 기관: Basel A

2020년 6월 17일

I really enjoyed this course with the handsome presenter. It was chock-full of valuable concepts in understanding and analysing medical studies. I learned to be professionally sceptical about even renown journal papers. Bias is almost inescapable, replication is the cure for that. Adjustment is needed to reduce the pain of confounders, random trials are the best to eliminate them though.

교육 기관: SANAE M

2020년 5월 9일

I really enjoyed watching the lectures. The Professor made them fun and easy to understand. The only problem I faced is the lack of resources; whenever I needed to review a certain concept, I had to see the whole corresponding lecture from the beginning. I just wish there were a document that sums up all the ideas or links to useful free material on the internet.

교육 기관: Made A A

2020년 6월 16일

Everything is very well explained. Some lack of various example meaning that the example provided was the exact definition of the terms which may be not what it seem in a real study. Otherwise, everything is good, there are a variety of visuals, changing scenes, relatively short video per session (match my attention time-span).

교육 기관: MD.RAKIBUL H R

2020년 5월 9일

At the middle of course, it was quite difficult for me to understand all those jargons. It would really be helpful if you could focus more on discussion than introducing those jargons. But I must say that it was really informative and helpful. I am looking forward to have more of these types of courses. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Sharon L

2021년 3월 19일

The presenter was excellent - real world examples and sense of fun, easy to understand explanations. The content was perfect for what I was looking for - particularly liked the session on how to do an effective search in PubMed - so helpful! The scoring in the end of module assessments drove me bananas.

교육 기관: Sinmoy J L

2022년 4월 29일

Concise and relevant in the present situation where social media have turned into a hybrid of encyclopedia and editorial page of a newspaper. If someone want to make sense and differentiate between information and misinformation, recommend this course.

교육 기관: Michael E S

2020년 5월 24일

Much good information on observational studies. Thin on RCTs and amount of distortion of results in observational studies compared to RCTS. No information on the amount of distortion of results with various biases in RCTS.

교육 기관: Amanpreet K

2020년 6월 22일

It was well explained course but I feel sometimes the class was too long. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the funny examples given by the course provider.

교육 기관: Hasib R

2020년 5월 12일

Relating medical science with statistics. The course was awfully designed and each course materials are selected well enough for beginners.

교육 기관: natasa t h

2021년 1월 26일

I enjoyed every lessons of this course , I found it really educational and I could learn new things. Thank you !

교육 기관: Helga S

2020년 7월 18일

Lot’s of dry information presented clearly and with humor. Thank you Dr. Wilson! I admire your work ethics.

교육 기관: Ohoud A

2020년 8월 12일

Very interesting, informative course

it did add a lot to me

Thank you

교육 기관: Prachi B

2021년 3월 6일

I can differentiate between an actual study and an under study

교육 기관: W.A.R. S

2020년 11월 26일

the teaching method is very active and powerful

교육 기관: Raquel M L

2020년 8월 10일

Fantastic course. Very engaging speaker!

교육 기관: Hein M T

2020년 5월 11일

Very interesting and informative course

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 8월 2일

it was very good and useful, thank you

교육 기관: Rashirlyn A

2021년 5월 4일

A very informative course.