Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,572개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

최상위 리뷰

DW

2020년 9월 27일

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.

Calvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

LT

2020년 4월 29일

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong의 553개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Lara Ž

2020년 10월 25일

Excellent course! Not only is it an excellent place to start, but it is also very exhaustive without being overly overwhelming. I already recommended it to my friends and will continue to do so. Again, excellent course!

교육 기관: Laras C A

2021년 5월 17일

I really really love this course! The professor taught me so many things I didn't know before, in a fun and interactive way of course! I hope Yale and Coursera can provide more course as good as this one in the future.

교육 기관: Jacob W

2020년 10월 25일

Incredibly useful content taught by an engaging presenter who clearly has a passion for this field. Moreover, the motivation behind the course is incredibly encouraging - making important information accessible to all.

교육 기관: Tonna C

2021년 4월 12일

A must-take course in this age of information and misinformation. The professor presents the material in an accessible way and the course is designed for the individual to learn from any mistakes. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Joan R

2020년 6월 1일

An excelent course for medical an non-medical personel who wants to engage in the world of medical research and wants to know the truth behind all the seansationalistic news that appears now and then in the media.

교육 기관: Kevin R

2022년 6월 17일

Very fun and informative lecture. I'm now more confident on reading and interpreting medical journals. Indeed, my facebook friend is wrong and should definitely attend this course as well. lol Thanks Dr. Wilson!

교육 기관: Lucía F

2020년 6월 4일

I love this course! Easy to understand, using examples to make each concept more understandable. Short-enough videos to make progress by watching a couple of videos per day - ideal for when you are short on time.

교육 기관: Tor M

2021년 3월 30일

Everything promised at the beginning was fulfilled. The course was logical, it was fun and yes, medicine is definitely cool.

It has been an educational and inspiring experience and really a confidence booster!

교육 기관: Wee K N

2020년 5월 2일

Very interesting course delivered by a lively instructor with humorous touches. Fun and easy to understand. There are some errors in the answers for the quizzes but the learners should be able to figure out.

교육 기관: Tigest S

2020년 12월 31일

excellent course

A course that I will comeback to again and again and again

lots of information, EXCELLENT , specially in current situation where so many claim to have the "right" information

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Mary C

2020년 5월 31일

This was the first online course that I've ever taken, and it was a pleasant surprise. The Professor was engaging, the material was challenging, but well presented, and overall, it was an excellent course.

교육 기관: Robin R

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent. I wish all my friends would take this. Funny, engaging, breaks down topics that would intimidate many people in easy to understand ways. And thanks for adding in the topical research on COVID-19.

교육 기관: Paul B

2021년 9월 28일

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

교육 기관: Ольга В

2021년 7월 3일

просто вау! Нереально потрясающий курс! огромная благодарность доктору и его команде за этот курс! я занимаюсь научными исследованиями, но этот курс дает просто потрясающие систематизированные знания!

교육 기관: Elaine E

2021년 5월 23일

I am no academic but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I liked that I was able to try again if I wasn't satisfied with my results.

Just a little aside here.. the professor.. can any man be so perfect?

교육 기관: Linda H

2021년 3월 2일

Informative, entertaining. Great content.. (a lot of very important content). The instructor provided excellent examples to capture our attention and help us retain concepts more easily. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amr M S s

2020년 8월 23일

It is a pretty good course to begin sailing in the tricky sea of research :D but you will need more in-depth courses to fully understand and write in medical literature , specially on biostatistics .

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent overview of understanding how to read and interpret medical studies.

I've been skeptical about how medical studies are portrayed in the news, and now I have some tools to better assess them.

교육 기관: Deb B G

2020년 8월 29일

Such a timely course as the news is filled with research study after research study with, sometimes, competing results. Never before have I heard "pre-print" and "not peer reviewed" so frequently.

교육 기관: Don S

2022년 3월 6일

This course is a valuable and detailed course on understanding medical research and statistics. It is well presented and enjoyable to watch and learn. And, yes, your Facebook friend is wrong.

교육 기관: Simon F

2020년 6월 17일

Clear, engaging and great fun. There might be some optional supplementary theoretical readings, not just medical papers. The exams are jokes. The lecture transcripts badly need proofreading.

교육 기관: Donchenko T

2020년 6월 18일

Very exciting course, although quite difficult sometimes. Mr. Wilson is the best Professor I've ever seen. His sense of humor and cheerfulness in presenting the course helped me complete it

교육 기관: Max H

2020년 8월 11일

Great Couse! The information is very useful and easy to understand. It is also presented in a way that is not boring and not too complicated. Everything was very informative and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Metin Y

2022년 3월 16일

Dear Professor and The Team Which Concern

It is an eminent presentations with useful and necessary informations about medical research. Thank you very much.

With best regard

Dr.Metin YALAZA

교육 기관: Don M

2021년 2월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It provided me with many great insights and provided some great tools to decipher medical research papers. Thank you for providing this great course!