Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,568개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

최상위 리뷰

JM

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

PB

2021년 9월 27일

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong의 553개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ömer F Ö

2020년 7월 12일

Change the Course name. I am a medical proffesional wnhich took biostatistics lessons at collage. This course is more informative than lessons. So it should be targeted to proffesionals.

교육 기관: Maria T J C

2020년 6월 10일

I loved the course, Dr. Wilson was explicit, easy to understand, funny and great presentation in every week, I'm really happy with the course, because I'm learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: ALLEN J R

2020년 5월 9일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! That must mean I am weird, but proof awaits a properly performed statistical study of the population who also "attended" the program.

Allen J Rovner, MD

교육 기관: Laura N

2022년 4월 16일

E​xcellent course! The videos are both engaging and clear, and the content is really useful. If there's a curriculum for adulting, this course should be part of it. It's that important.

교육 기관: Shanaya P

2020년 7월 23일

Perfect for an absolute beginner and anyone who reads medical literature but really has no idea what is happening. Strongly reccomended as it is short and fun but very informative.

교육 기관: rolande s

2021년 1월 15일

Excellent. All: Format, Presentation; Pace; Quizzes reinforced learning; Goals and Summaries Take-aways. Examples were relevant, real-world and Related to current affairs (Covid )

교육 기관: John K

2020년 12월 30일

Initially I thought that I had bitten off more than I could chew, but in the long run, it was very interesting. I certainly am better equipped to read a medical research paper.

교육 기관: Rathnayaka M N C N R

2020년 11월 29일

Great nicely arranged course with very clear slides ...Thank you all....Good luck and I'm highly recommended this course who are planning to do a research on medical field....

교육 기관: Harshitha R

2020년 7월 17일

The best course I've done on Coursera so far! Thank you Dr.Wilson for being so informative and captivating in your teaching methods, I am truly delighted to be more informed!

교육 기관: Anastasis A

2020년 6월 7일

Incredibly engaging course with concise descriptions of often complex topics. If you're looking for a crash-course approach to medical literature, this is the course for you!

교육 기관: Jana C A C

2021년 12월 3일

Dr. Wilson explays wonderfully all the topics even the hard ones. Giving examples throughout each lectures all concepts are easy to digest and visualize. I love this course

교육 기관: Molly S

2020년 7월 31일

So much information! It feels dense, but it is very useful, and the examples are fun and applicable! The professor / lectures are engaging and use great visuals. Well done!

교육 기관: Leonardo M

2020년 5월 17일

I really enjoy this course, the way concepts are presented makes it easy to understand them.

I hope there will be more courses in the future deepening the concepts learned.

교육 기관: Kieu T H

2020년 9월 12일

The course is amazing. I have already known some information before the course, but It is very clear after study. Thank you, Professor and look forward to your new course.

교육 기관: janeshead

2020년 7월 20일

Really enjoyed this course. The prof is very engaging and made the concepts clear and understandable. I feel much more confident in reading studies I find in the news now.

교육 기관: Jelli K

2021년 1월 4일

Sign up originally to understand better relative & absolute risk, and found A Great overview of how to understand Medical Research , makes you think of the finer details.

교육 기관: Zuzana Š

2021년 4월 1일

I recommend this course, the videos are super clear, most of the topics are not overwhelming to understand and the knowledge I gained from this course is very practical.

교육 기관: Alberto J P O

2022년 1월 11일

I deeply thank Dr. Perry for keeping it simple all the way through, because I never had the opportunity to learn this material with such a user - friendly methodology.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2020년 6월 28일

Literally, the best online course I've ever enrolled in. Very informative, with well-constructed designs and visuals. Also, the instructor is so engaging. It was fun!

교육 기관: Brian D

2021년 2월 28일

This was an excellent course and extremely useful as a primer to understanding medical research and placing it into a larger context for meaningful decision-making.

교육 기관: Jie S

2020년 6월 16일

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

교육 기관: Christie-Joy O

2022년 2월 2일

This course been very insightful. Dr. Perry is amazing. Thank you for the good work done. The quizes in every video and the weekly quizes enhanced my understanding

교육 기관: divya p

2021년 2월 1일

The absolute best course that tackles biostatistics at a conceptual level and interpretation of clinical trials! So engaging you might binge-watch it (like I did )

교육 기관: Angela C

2021년 3월 3일

This was such an engaging, interesting and informative course. Dr. Wilson, I wish that you were my mentor, I’m going to miss learning from you so much! Thank you.

교육 기관: Lillian M

2020년 12월 27일

very well structured. Prof has very broad knowl3dge of the subject and examples used are very nice, clear and straight to point. Big SALUTE to you Prof. thank you