Chevron Left
Meeting Investors' Goals(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Meeting Investors' Goals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,060개의 평가
156개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

최상위 리뷰

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Meeting Investors' Goals의 151개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lowell W

Mar 08, 2019

My only complaint was the assignment requiring evaluation by other students as this made the asynchronous nature of the course more synchronous and dependent on others.

교육 기관: Evan B

May 27, 2019

This is an excellent course that provides detailed explanation of how investors can or should respond to monetary policy and various economic shocks. It also provides clear distinctions between portfolio construction methods and the rationale behind selecting either of them.

교육 기관: José F A d V V

Dec 05, 2018

This course expanded my understanding of investors profiles, portafolio selection and financial crisis. It also gave me a basic understanding of behavioral finance.

교육 기관: Tom S

Nov 19, 2016

I was not impressed. (And not impressed with this automatically centered text box either.) There was far too much very technical detail that no one save those working for hedge fund developers would ever use. The volume of analysis they suggest is overwhelming and impossible for the average investor, and when all is said and done, worthless. The market moves on news, rumors, scandal, etc; think Enron, Worldcom, Texaco, et al. None of the concepts presented in this course would have prevented you from investing in those companies when they were beginning or in their prime.

I'm about to become a registered investment advisor. I took this course looking for ideas to improve my recommendations. No go. This was terrible.

In addition, the presentation was presented by automatons I think. They rarely looked at us, they read flatly from the prompter. A good text to speech program could easily have replaced the "teachers".

교육 기관: Jason M

Jun 27, 2016

need a sub. can't not understand what he is saying

교육 기관: Augustine Q T Y

Jun 03, 2016

need to pay to submit quiz.

교육 기관: Sachin P X

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

교육 기관: Dang D T

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

교육 기관: Marin G

Mar 26, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Mar 23, 2019

The course was a revelation in that it was my first experience to behavioral finance. And what an experience! I realized for the first time that there's more to portfolio construction and investment styles than just quants. And how cognitive biases and human emotions can play a very important role in investing. A lot of the irrational decisions can be explained by these biases, and being conscious of them can make us better investors. A big thanks for the course, which is highly recommended for all investors and portfolio management firms.

교육 기관: Nirmal D

Dec 23, 2018

Superb!

교육 기관: Isaac H

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Jose D A

Jan 25, 2019

Excelent course and mentors.

교육 기관: Nikita K

Jan 26, 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

교육 기관: Teodora B

Oct 26, 2016

Excellent and insightful course!

교육 기관: Francisco L

Nov 11, 2016

E

교육 기관: Kostiantyn C

Aug 08, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Nick B

Apr 07, 2016

Great course! I like how it explained basic ideas of setting up an investment portfolio. And how it went into detail, such as thematic investing.

교육 기관: Aron L

Jul 23, 2017

This course comes highly recommended. I have derived a wealth of knowledge and expertise throughout the extent of this course. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Anil G

Jan 10, 2018

Very informative

교육 기관: Aleksejs S

Dec 31, 2016

Great adventure to deeper understanding and building new investor`s goals and opportunities. One of the best classes I ever seen. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: William M

Aug 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well thought out and presented in an informative and very engaging manner. Brought to life many subjects I was aware of but lacked in depth understanding. Now I can say I am more enlightened.

교육 기관: Philipp T K

May 05, 2016

Very nicely structured course. Interesting insights into behavioral finance.

교육 기관: Jinglei G

Aug 11, 2016

interesting and exercises helped to understand those topics more

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Jun 27, 2017

Coursera courses are very informative and helpful.I gain alot of knowledge