Chevron Left
Meeting Investors' Goals(으)로 돌아가기

Meeting Investors' Goals, 제네바대학교

4.8
977개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

최상위 리뷰

대학: MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

대학: SX

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

필터링 기준:

142개의 리뷰

대학: Pon Pavithra John

May 12, 2019

Good course

대학: Farhod Karimov

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

대학: Matteo Quagliotto

May 03, 2019

Very interesting

대학: Marin Gamizov

Mar 26, 2019

Great course!

대학: ARVIND KUMAR SRIVASTAVA

Mar 23, 2019

The course was a revelation in that it was my first experience to behavioral finance. And what an experience! I realized for the first time that there's more to portfolio construction and investment styles than just quants. And how cognitive biases and human emotions can play a very important role in investing. A lot of the irrational decisions can be explained by these biases, and being conscious of them can make us better investors. A big thanks for the course, which is highly recommended for all investors and portfolio management firms.

대학: Lowell Williams

Mar 08, 2019

My only complaint was the assignment requiring evaluation by other students as this made the asynchronous nature of the course more synchronous and dependent on others.

대학: Dang Duy Tung

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

대학: Sachin P Xalxo

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

대학: Nikita K

Jan 26, 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

대학: Jose Daniel Alvarez

Jan 25, 2019

Excelent course and mentors.