Chevron Left
Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
134개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is about how music works. It is about the relationship between the technical and aesthetic details of music. It is also about how developing a meaningful theoretical vocabulary can help you think and talk about musical style, and how learning that vocabulary can expand your appreciation for music. In this course you will learn music theory not by looking at theory itself, but by listening to, looking at, and—yes!—writing your own musical examples. By hearing, seeing, and writing yourself, you will learn about classical, modern, ancient, pop, jazz, and folk styles. Through lectures, relevant examples, and numerous practice assignments, we will examine fundamental aspects of melody. We will move into working with two voices and counterpoint, and finally to three voices and the beginnings of harmonic function. This is an intermediate-level course for musicians and composers who already have some understanding of music theory through previous study. If you are a musician or composer looking to build a deeper understanding of music theory for composing, performing, or improvisation, you have come to the right place. If you are an amateur lover of music or, perhaps, play a musical instrument and want to develop a deeper sense of appreciation for music theory, aesthetics, and history, you are also in the right place!...

최상위 리뷰

AW

2020년 7월 4일

Great survey of Western music. I found it more of an appreciation of listening to music rather than a formal music theory course. There's lots of opportunity to learn different styles of composition.

PG

2021년 3월 12일

Excellent, challenging course which opens your eyes and ears to many genres of music. Wonderfully presented with humour and concise descriptive explanation. Thank you

필터링 기준:

Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony의 80개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Lori S

2021년 1월 10일

This was a very interesting and enjoyable course. I definitely know more about music know than when I started.

교육 기관: Mary B

2021년 2월 23일

A lot of work required in a fairly short time, definitely helped to make me observe music much more.

교육 기관: Nestor G

2020년 8월 23일

A wonderful course with content that provides knowledge and allows you to experiment and discover.

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 6월 8일

lecturer is very skilled in his lecture delivering. thank you sir for teaching such a nice course

교육 기관: Juan N

2020년 7월 25일

Great course! You will learn a lot of stuff on music theory and will have fun by doing it!

교육 기관: Cheryl S

2021년 6월 25일

I​ appreciate the ability to take this course on line. It was difficult but rewarding.

.​

교육 기관: Karen L

2021년 2월 8일

Great instructor. Material built on previous lessons. Assignments reinforced lectures.

교육 기관: Sally P

2020년 5월 24일

Hilarious and ingenious! All I miss is another course by Mr Lowenstein. Encore, Encore!

교육 기관: Mary C d C P J

2019년 7월 17일

If you want to learn about melody this is the perfect course. I totakky recommend it.

교육 기관: Sophie

2020년 11월 21일

Excellent course. Thank you so much. Looking out for another one please!!!

교육 기관: Ashish D A

2020년 9월 16일

Thanking Mr. Marc Lowenstein for teaching this amazing course.

교육 기관: Enzo I

2020년 7월 29일

great trainer, very good balance between theory and practice!

교육 기관: Vinícius G d M

2019년 10월 29일

excelente conteúdo, abrangente, profundo e simples.

교육 기관: SILVIA

2022년 3월 25일

Excellente!!!! Marc is a wonderfull teacher

교육 기관: Martin B

2020년 4월 17일

Great course I learnt a lot.

Thanks Marc

교육 기관: Sarah L

2021년 9월 15일

Awesome course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Παύλος Κ

2022년 1월 12일

Phenomenal teacher. Nice class!

교육 기관: Héctor H T F

2020년 9월 20일

You are going to love this one.

교육 기관: Paula C A A

2022년 3월 26일

great, i enjoyed too much

교육 기관: bertrand w

2022년 3월 28일

very very good

교육 기관: Jose S V

2021년 6월 30일

recomendado

교육 기관: Franco C R

2022년 6월 1일

mAGNIFICO

교육 기관: henry j c g

2022년 2월 2일

is great

교육 기관: andres b

2019년 12월 21일

gracias

교육 기관: Armando M

2020년 7월 13일

Este curso hace un buen trabajo explicando las características principales de la música de distintas épocas, desde los cantos medievales hasta el Siglo XXI. El profesor trata de hacerlo muy ameno y con el mínimo de teoría posible. Sin embargo, para aprovechar el curso es necesario saber un poco de teoría musical. Por lo menos saber escribir y leer música y poder tocar algún instrumento y/o cantar una partitura. Esto es por los trabajos a realizar (en caso uno quiera el certificado). Igual si no piensas hacer los trabajos, el curso no vale tanto la pena. Vas a componer música, escribir en distintos estilos y evaluar las composiciones de otros compañeros del curso.