Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,028개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

최상위 리뷰

RD

2020년 7월 31일

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS

2021년 2월 6일

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies의 616개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rachel D

2022년 8월 7일

A great overview of scientific research and knowledge of memory. Got a new massive list of must-see movies, too!

교육 기관: Lisa M

2020년 7월 26일

Very interesting course. I recommend it for an overall knowledge of the memory functioning. Thank you, Jackie ;)

교육 기관: Janette F

2017년 10월 6일

This is an entertaining and challenging course. I learned a great deal about memory and enjoyed the movie clips.

교육 기관: Angelina C

2020년 7월 18일

It was fun to get a basic understanding of memory through movies, it made the lessons much more interesting.

교육 기관: Kinga D

2019년 3월 21일

The course was very informative. My only complaint is that the audio was very soft when the professor spoke.

교육 기관: William A

2016년 8월 26일

nice way of presenting materials. i enjoyed ever bit of them.

i will recommend this course to others for sure

교육 기관: Alvaro P

2018년 1월 13일

Great way to learn about memory and the brain. This approach should be an example to follow by other moocs.

교육 기관: Kaori M

2016년 7월 27일

Informative and entertaining! Yes, in this course you can learn about memory and have fun watching movies.

교육 기관: Marieta C

2021년 3월 23일

Highly recommend the course! Charismatic knowledgeable lecturer and a very entertaining journey. Thank you

교육 기관: Moses C

2020년 12월 6일

Extremely informative, interesting and yet very educative. Its on the top of one of my edutaiment courses

교육 기관: ALEXI G M C

2020년 8월 21일

BUENA EXPLICACION, LOS TEMAS SON GENIALES Y AYUDAN MUCHA A ENTENDER MEJOR LOS FUNDAMENTOS EN CIERTOS TEMAS

교육 기관: Sara S X

2020년 6월 13일

Learnt a lot, especially with the visual aids and good explanations of the movie. Thank you for your time!

교육 기관: K. J R

2020년 5월 16일

Excellent engaging presentation. Memory explained scientifically and interestingly. Thanks to Prof.Seamon.

교육 기관: Malathi J

2017년 8월 30일

An engaging, gentle course on a fascinating subject. Loved the treatment and the approach of Prof. Seamon.

교육 기관: Angela K

2020년 10월 22일

It was a really great way to incorporate my learning in AP Psychology with this course! I learned a lot!

교육 기관: chalchitrart

2020년 8월 1일

I loves this course. And I would recommend people to buy this book as well. It will definitely help you.

교육 기관: Isabella F L

2020년 8월 24일

Curso incrível! Muito conteúdo interessante dado de forma leve. Prendeu minha atenção do início ao fim.

교육 기관: Susan W

2020년 12월 4일

I loved this course! Such an experiential way to teach about memory. This professor is outstanding.

교육 기관: Lydia V P

2020년 4월 21일

A very engaging course . You will watch movies with a more educated eye, after finishing this course.

교육 기관: savithri i

2018년 7월 23일

Excellent content and great learning experience. The delivery by Professor Seamon was the best so far

교육 기관: Likhitha B

2017년 7월 30일

Prof. John Seamon makes this course an absolute joy! Do not forgo the pleasure of taking this course!

교육 기관: Vijay R

2018년 1월 30일

Extremely engaging and entertaining course that adds to my vocabulary and curiosity of human memory.

교육 기관: Rachelle W

2021년 8월 21일

Terrific course! Well-structured, interesting, and informative. Enthusiastic applause for the prof!

교육 기관: Anuradha R

2021년 6월 26일

very informative at one level and interestingly put together, i personally benefitted a lot. thanks

교육 기관: Donna M J

2018년 4월 12일

I enjoyed learning about Memory through movies. It was a fun and intesting way to learn. Thank you!