Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,027개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

최상위 리뷰

RD

2020년 7월 31일

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS

2021년 2월 6일

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies의 616개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Angel J

2018년 7월 2일

Very informative and easy to understand. I have enjoyed learning with Professor Seamon very much. I feel grateful to have studied the course. Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Joann T

2017년 12월 21일

Excellent course! Professor is soft spoken and his delivery is fantastic. Fascinating class that answers questions about memory in a clear concise manner.

교육 기관: Kieron N

2020년 7월 9일

Very informative course on memories, teaching the psychology and biology of memory, using a familiar media of movies to explain these more complex topics.

교육 기관: Katherine Z

2020년 4월 5일

Excelente curso!! Mucho aprendizaje!! Gracias por la oportunidad de brindarme este conocimiento! Me encantó el tema y todas las lecciones! Agradecida!

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 6월 30일

Lovely Course! I would recommend it to all, especially to those who are into Psychology, Neuroscience and Behavioural Studies with a touch of Philosophy!

교육 기관: Chris N

2020년 6월 23일

This course was so good! Now I have finished it I want to learn more about the subject, and I will also be buying the book accompanying the course. Would

교육 기관: Shehariyar B

2018년 7월 9일

The most difficult part was remembering our Professor's surname, not a very intuitive one for a Memory Psychologist! Beautiful Course, thank's a ton Sir.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent presentation of concepts on Memory through appropriate movies. The usage of movies made the concepts very clear. Many thanks to the Professor.

교육 기관: Bhawana B

2016년 6월 17일

I am loving this course...It provides such a different perspective to memory. And explaining it with the movies makes it easy to relate and understand.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 8월 29일

Highly recommended. Professor is very warm and overall provide positive lecture atmosphere. Every case studies are interesting and thoroughly analyzed.

교육 기관: Teri F

2020년 7월 28일

I learned a great deal about the psychology of memories through movies! The information provided and movie examples were very insightful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anuby B P

2020년 8월 19일

It's really exciting and interesting to learn through coursera, l really liked learning about human memory through coursera, came to know many things

교육 기관: Krisi N

2020년 5월 4일

One word: Memorable! Very professional, all informations nicely explained and good care of details was taken. Even the subtitles were well organized!

교육 기관: Claudia F P

2020년 6월 2일

Me gustó muchísimo el curso, aprendí cosas que no sabía, me dan muchas ganas de continuar aprendiendo sobre este tema. Muchas gracias y felicidades

교육 기관: Eunice R

2020년 3월 31일

I loved this course and the instructor. The presentation was as entertaining as it was informative. I would highly recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Rishi P

2018년 7월 4일

Great and entertaining course! Helped me to understand memory and different phases of it through life. Broadened my vision and made me more humble.

교육 기관: Lindsay C

2017년 7월 11일

The way this course is presented makes the material meaningful and thus, easier to remember! Thank you for the wonderful course, Professor Seamon.

교육 기관: Meet P

2017년 4월 9일

Thank you for giving me excellent information on psychological system.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Wesleyan University and Coursera.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2016년 9월 3일

Really enjoyed this course. Funny way to learn a lot about memory through common known movies. Highly recommended. Good teacher, thanks for this :)

교육 기관: Aleksandra N

2016년 7월 16일

Awesome and interesting, gives you an insight into the area of memory and thanks to film clips, course content is entertaining and easy to remember

교육 기관: Bernadette L F C

2022년 3월 9일

It was bliss learning this course. The questions are unexpected so it made me attentive to the lesson even more. Very interesting and fun course!

교육 기관: Elshá A

2020년 8월 13일

This course was very engaging, precise and most of all it answered most of my questions. I have enjoyed it well, I highly recommend it, thankyou!

교육 기관: SOTIRIOS T

2021년 1월 5일

Very exciting lesson and very useful to those who want to expand their knowledge status with this amazing combination of cinema and psychology!

교육 기관: Hilary A

2017년 7월 25일

A very, very useful course and I enjoyed the content and the way it was delivered. Thank you so much for offering this valuable life knowledge.

교육 기관: Abhaykumar V

2021년 5월 17일

It was a very informative and interesting course to learn about memory functions, its ability and the reasons for its deterioration as we age.