Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,028개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

최상위 리뷰

RD

2020년 7월 31일

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK

2020년 6월 2일

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies의 616개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Anudeep M

2019년 9월 15일

Its a very good course. This course showed that we can learn a lot from movies also. And the professor was very good at explaining the topics.

교육 기관: K A E

2016년 2월 20일

Fabulous course. Great techniques and impressive use of movies to illustrate memory principals. I would and will highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: 성수민

2019년 6월 9일

Thank you, professor! the way you teach us, using the movie clip, was beautiful and attractive. I won't forget you. Happy to toke your class!

교육 기관: Dale G

2018년 6월 19일

Very Informative I loved the use of movies as visual examples of different types of memory loss and issue's that come with aging individuals.

교육 기관: Cassandra C Y M

2020년 4월 6일

I really love that it is quick, concise, meaningful, and all of the materials are engaging! It makes me want to have more courses like this.

교육 기관: Gerardo R G

2016년 6월 9일

Excellent class, valuable information and emotional contents. Great teacher and great presentations. I would recommend this class to anyone.

교육 기관: ANONYMOUS A

2021년 8월 11일

It is a very nice and informative course which uses scenes of movies very nicely to explain topics that are difficult as well as important.

교육 기관: Grace N

2020년 10월 18일

I've learned so much from this short course. And I loved all the movies, I am looking for copies to watch later. Thank you so much! <3

교육 기관: Sonja B

2020년 8월 25일

This course is superb. The presenter is so engaging that I could listen to him every day. And since I work in academia, that says a lot! :)

교육 기관: Karina

2018년 4월 14일

excellent course! well-explained, briliant movie - examples and an outstanding narration! I ´ve learned a lot about how our memories work!

교육 기관: Luis p

2019년 6월 25일

Very Good course. I liked learning using movies as examples. It made the material easier to grasp and retain. It also made it memorable.

교육 기관: Eduardo H

2020년 7월 24일

Simple explanations and film-based analogies make the course an excellent introduction and summary of what awaits us as we enter old age.

교육 기관: Zhiying W

2017년 9월 27일

This course is very good, learning a lot of memory knowledge, especially through the way the film about memory, very novel, very fond of!

교육 기관: AKHILA A

2020년 7월 28일

Truly amazing course with very relevant examples. This is the best way I would have ever learnt memories thank you, sir, for the course.

교육 기관: Avril

2016년 5월 25일

This is one of the few MOOCs I completed! I enjoyed the presentation of psychology mixed with movie excerpts. A great way to illustrate.

교육 기관: Oliver R

2022년 7월 11일

It was a very well laid out course and very informative and interesting.

It wasn't quite what I expected but I was pleasantly surprised

교육 기관: José M B G

2018년 1월 13일

Un curso fantástico, muy ameno y recomendable. Con rigor científico y la relación que hacen con el cine me parece completamente genial.

교육 기관: Kaitlin H

2016년 7월 7일

The professor was very knowledgeable and clearly has a passion for the topic. I enjoyed the course and learned quite a few new things.

교육 기관: PJ R

2016년 6월 13일

Excellent course based in the science of psychology and memory with great examples from movies. Accessible to all levels of learning.

교육 기관: Grizel P

2020년 9월 7일

Es mi primer curso y fue el mejor que he tomado. Ha dicho lo basico pero lo ha definidio super bien. Excelente, lo voy a recomendar.

교육 기관: Teresa c

2020년 6월 19일

I loved this course, and reading the book while doing the class online. It was challenging, but a little hard work never scared me!

교육 기관: DIANA V E

2017년 1월 29일

Curso excelente, con información clara y apropiada, con mucha ayuda visual que permite la concentración y mayor comprensión del tema

교육 기관: 123 T D

2022년 2월 13일

Informative and interesing due to its good and relevant choice of movies shown. Very good narration down by the author of the book.

교육 기관: ANGELA C

2020년 9월 14일

A very nice opportunity to review the concepts about memory, a subject very important through all the stages of the life. Thank you

교육 기관: Darlene d V

2020년 8월 29일

This is an excellent course, I would take another course from this professor. Thank you, I learn much and have much to think about.