Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
416개의 평가
149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW

2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA

2020년 8월 18일

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 152개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: MANDIRA Z

2021년 3월 1일

brilliant, detailed and a very detailed view of how we treat mental illness as a society and what are the necessary actions required to treat mental illness through a social context.. This course has been an eye opener.

교육 기관: Kristen T

2019년 11월 21일

Absolutely love this course!! The professor provided very clear outlines for the discussions and assignments - I'm happy to end these 6 weeks with more knowledge about the social context of mental health and illness.

교육 기관: SAKSHI C

2020년 5월 14일

This course was extremely helpful in not only expanding my knowledge base but also to better understand my own surroundings. As an aspiring mental health worker, this certainly proved to be of significant value.

교육 기관: Lily K

2021년 10월 2일

A fantastic and engaging course. Some of the links need updating but it was easy to find them online. Thank you for providing this course! I learned so much and this brought some fantastic discussions forward!

교육 기관: ALAN J

2021년 8월 10일

T​his course is very well structured which is taught in an effective manner by an extremely knowlegable tutor. I will recommend everyone to complete this course as its socially relevant and really informative!

교육 기관: olisa a

2021년 3월 20일

This was quite a journey. The course was quite interesting, and thought provoking on so many levels. The instructor made is quite easy to understand. I look forwarded to being in one of her classes in person.

교육 기관: Chathma P

2021년 8월 10일

I think this course is extremely important to everyone, regardless of what you're into (business, science, art) It educates you on such important social and life skills that make LIVING so much easier!

교육 기관: Maria M P V

2021년 4월 20일

Amazing course, the materials are exciting, and the links between the topics are clear. Professor Williams's background and facilitation are superb. I recommend this course. Thank you for this journey!

교육 기관: Zhou C

2017년 5월 23일

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

교육 기관: Jennifer E

2021년 10월 25일

i​nformative, educational and well presented. I am grateful for the opportunity to be part of this group and feel more equipped in my daily work life having completed this course

교육 기관: Nishtha J

2019년 12월 11일

An excellent course which can cater to all kinds of learners who are interested in mental health and its evolution over time along with the impact of society on mental health.

교육 기관: Donovan L A B R

2017년 4월 25일

The content and activities are very well designed and professional. I higly recommend thsi course to any person interested in learning more about mental health and illness.

교육 기관: Kam L

2021년 6월 5일

Excellent overview of historical and current status of mental health and illness. Also offers practical suggestions to encourage mental health and to support mentally ill.

교육 기관: nath D

2021년 5월 5일

Professor Charmine is awesome, her explanation was really good and calm, her inferences about how we as a society can do to improve our community was the cherry on top.

교육 기관: Carolina

2019년 11월 25일

Great course if you want to think about how to develop an intervention in mental health in a small place while knowing the history of mental illnesses and treatment

교육 기관: Venkataraman R

2021년 2월 26일

I loved the course. I have learnt A LOT from this course and it has opened up a lot of new dimensions of life for me. My sincere gratitude to Professor Williams!

교육 기관: Shravani B

2019년 2월 21일

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

교육 기관: Pooja R

2019년 12월 15일

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

교육 기관: Stephany C O

2020년 6월 29일

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

교육 기관: Feiying N

2021년 9월 7일

The course covers a wide range of knowledge. It would be a wonderful choice for people who want to study in psychology, psychiatry or mental health.

교육 기관: tanya w

2021년 9월 28일

This course was very informative. I am dealing with a few mental health challenges and illness in my own family. This taught me quite a bit.

교육 기관: gianluca g

2021년 1월 2일

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

교육 기관: Toluwanimi

2017년 10월 26일

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

교육 기관: Freddy A P V

2020년 9월 28일

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

교육 기관: Blessing O

2021년 3월 2일

The tutor was very insightful. Listening to her was like anticipating water in an arid desert, you just know it's going to be GOLD!