Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
416개의 평가
149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW

2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA

2020년 8월 18일

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 152개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Erin V B

2020년 6월 9일

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

교육 기관: Edwin M M

2021년 12월 6일

Very informative and the lessons are well articulated. Highly recommend to anyone willing to learn more about mental health.

교육 기관: Doni W

2020년 12월 31일

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

교육 기관: Pablo G A

2021년 2월 28일

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

교육 기관: Renata R S

2021년 4월 5일

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

교육 기관: Lilian I I

2020년 6월 22일

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

교육 기관: ANJALY M J 1

2020년 12월 16일

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

교육 기관: Bev K

2017년 5월 30일

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

교육 기관: Enid

2021년 3월 31일

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

교육 기관: Eva K

2017년 1월 29일

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

교육 기관: Shannon Z

2020년 9월 3일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

교육 기관: Mohamed Z

2020년 6월 27일

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

교육 기관: Katerina S

2018년 1월 29일

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

교육 기관: adina d

2021년 4월 15일

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

교육 기관: Lisa M

2017년 1월 30일

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

교육 기관: Daithi M W

2018년 3월 25일

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

교육 기관: Pori S

2022년 3월 31일

I had gain lots of knowlege about the social context of mental health and illness

교육 기관: Teresa J

2021년 3월 30일

Excellent delivery and balance of content. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Gabriela C

2020년 6월 16일

Really interesting! Made me learn and have more empathy with mentally ill people.

교육 기관: kimberly G c

2018년 5월 23일

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

교육 기관: Marlaina R

2018년 2월 19일

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

교육 기관: Anastasia I

2018년 5월 18일

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

교육 기관: 20uswa120 2

2021년 10월 22일

This is a great course, the professor clearly explains everything.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 2월 24일

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

교육 기관: Rhonda H

2016년 10월 7일

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info