Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
393개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW
2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
2020년 8월 18일

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 144개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Albine G B

2020년 6월 27일

It was such a wonderful experience. Excellent job creating a classroom environment where students can interact and engage with the course material, share their views and thoughts, You also gets to learn from discussion forums, reviewing peer assignments. Gets an exposure to different perspectives. Would like to thank our course instructor Charmaine Williams. her classes are well organized, informative and compelling. Thank you, Coursera for providing us such a wonderful platform to learn.

교육 기관: Shirley J

2021년 4월 5일

The teacher was well versed from the 1st module describing "madness" to the last module in discussing today's social, mental, and political context of mental health. I completely enjoyed learning and reviewing those concepts to help me better understand the people in my life and the people I will soon be working with soon. Thank you so much for this class and for teaching this class. SJ

교육 기관: Stephanie M

2020년 9월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I felt I learned a great deal about the social aspects of mental health. I enjoyed learning about the history of mental health. On a side note to that, I started watching Netflix series Ratched. It reminds me so much of the history I learned. The series itself is a little dark but entertaining. Thank you so much for such a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Nanna N H M

2020년 10월 12일

Fantastic course which gave a good insight into mental illness and health. After the course, I learned to see mental illness from many other aspects than I did before. I also learned how many different kind of factors that influence the promoting of mental health and how our view of mental illness have changed over time. Overall, a great course with a great teacher!

교육 기관: Miguel N d O

2020년 10월 15일

The course The Social Context of Health and Mental Illness brought a new understanding about the process of psychic illness. I am already developing in my profession everything I learned in the course. I really liked how the teacher Charmaine Williams da led the entire course. Thank you very much for facilitating this very enriching waste.

교육 기관: Desiree A

2021년 2월 17일

Thank you for a well organized course. I really enjoyed this course. I have been taking whatever courses I can on Mental Health. We have some much mental health going on in this world. I believe the more knowledge we have on mental health and illness, the more we can help people that are going through mental health or mental illnesses

교육 기관: Aarti D P

2021년 8월 13일

The course content was very interesting and comprehensive. I also liked the peer reviewed assignments in the course. It was interesting to read assignments of other students in various parts of the world and get to know how things may be a little or a lot different in terms of mental health and illness from where you are.

교육 기관: Sabah W

2017년 5월 1일

A great course. Charmaine Williams is a fantastic educator who made the learning easy, practical and very useful. The course has enabled me to reflect on my situation with much greater awareness. It has also motivated me to be supportive of families who are experiencing difficulties with mental illness. Very grateful.

교육 기관: Jimmy H

2021년 9월 22일

T​his course was very well developped and presented. The content was an eye opener from the beginning to the end. My knowledge of the social context of Mental Health and Illness has grown ten fold. Thank you to Charmaine Williams for her dedication in promoting mental health and educating the masses.

교육 기관: Lisa F

2021년 3월 29일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and so glad I signed up. it was my first time doing an online course in this format. Professor Williams was a breath of air and I really enjoyed how she delivered the entire lecture . Thank you Professor Williams, this course helped me a lot on a personal level also.

교육 기관: Jann M

2020년 5월 28일

A very interesting course right from the beginning. I really like Charmaine as a presenter and that she voiced her personal opinions about social issues such as discrimination of Indigenous Peoples, Racism, Culture, Ageism and Gender Identity. Thank you Coursera and Thank you Charmaine.

교육 기관: Mwanahawa A

2020년 9월 5일

Wonderful Course! The material was interesting and engaging! Professor WIlliams' enthusiasm for the course was very contagious! I loved every moment of learning. It really broadened and deepened my understanding of mental illness and mental health! I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Magdalene J

2020년 11월 9일

Thank you Coursera and University of Toronto for this excellent course on the Social Context of Mental Health and Mental Illness. The lectures, readings and other resources provided in this course under the admirable guidance of Prof. Charmaine Williams is deeply appreciated.

교육 기관: Adrien P

2020년 5월 18일

Thank you for this amazing course! After a few years out of school (I completed a Bachelor of Psychology 5 years ago), taking this course reignited my drive to expand and open my mind. The course covered so much in six weeks that I savoured the last of it, not wanting it to end!

교육 기관: Marc S M

2016년 10월 1일

This course brings some great awareness for the full spectrum of mental health with regards to families, individuals, and societies. I would say it's a good course for anyone as we all have connections to ourself and other people with regards to mental health and illness.

교육 기관: Amalia B

2020년 6월 16일

I absolutely loved this course! What was the core of this course was who was teaching it. My professor was clear and easy to obtain information from. Thank you for expanding my mind when it comes to the social context of mental health.It was an amazing course!

교육 기관: Steven D

2020년 5월 22일

I suggest to anyone who wants to better understand mental illness. The historical context is covered and in my opinion a key element to understanding where we are today. This course will be more then adding a certificate, you'll gain valuable knowledge.

교육 기관: Aakanksha M

2021년 11월 10일

It's a really interesting course and tries to encapsulate various other ways of looking into mental health. Though, the outlook towards the eastern way of looking into mental illness is limited but the readings given by the instructor helps a lot.

교육 기관: Júlia T V d C

2020년 11월 13일

I really liked this course! I study Psychology and I believe that the course brought many different aspects of mental health, which helped me broaden my comprehension on the subject. It was very well sctruture and left me wanting a second course!

교육 기관: Kyle D M

2019년 2월 25일

This has been a wonderful course and I am glad that it is offered here through Coursera. I learned a lot and am able to apply my new skills into my current career position. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely experience and platform of learning.

교육 기관: Diane W

2020년 4월 11일

Excellent Professor! Course is well presented and videos are easy to watch and learn concepts. I have taken several on line courses and the work on developing a comprehensive course is evident. Thank you for a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Lauren S

2021년 10월 24일

I really enjoyed the course. I appreciate having the opportunity to learn and become more familiar with other areas and how mental illness/health has been affected in these communities. Thank you for offerring the course!

교육 기관: MANDIRA Z

2021년 3월 1일

brilliant, detailed and a very detailed view of how we treat mental illness as a society and what are the necessary actions required to treat mental illness through a social context.. This course has been an eye opener.

교육 기관: Kristen T

2019년 11월 21일

Absolutely love this course!! The professor provided very clear outlines for the discussions and assignments - I'm happy to end these 6 weeks with more knowledge about the social context of mental health and illness.

교육 기관: SAKSHI C

2020년 5월 14일

This course was extremely helpful in not only expanding my knowledge base but also to better understand my own surroundings. As an aspiring mental health worker, this certainly proved to be of significant value.