Chevron Left
Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
120개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of several mental health and neurocognitive disorders. You'll be able to identify key features of several anxiety disorders (e.g., panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, social anxiety disorder, PTSD), major depression, schizophrenia, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. You'll understand the etiology and risk factors for these disorders, recognize conventional treatments, and understand the influence of different cannabinoids such as THC and CBD on these disorders. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

최상위 리뷰

HT
2020년 11월 8일

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

L
2019년 9월 29일

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

필터링 기준:

Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Anton C

2019년 11월 2일

This class, like the two before it was informative and did a good job sticking to facts and unflinching in its perspective, that while there are positive and negative things one can speculate about cannabis that much more research needs to be done on this plant that may hold a lot of untapped potential. The instructor was easy to follow and his lectures were well organized.

교육 기관: Evaluation R

2019년 9월 30일

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

교육 기관: Rachael N

2021년 6월 26일

Overall the information in the course is great. The lectures are a bit boring. I do not feel like there is any interaction between the instructor and the students, if you have a question about things there are only links to the forums which are not that active. It is also a little bit concerning that a portion of your grade is dependent on peer reviewed fact sheets. Making the fact sheet isn't the problem, it is hoping that there are not only at least 1 peer taking the course to review yours, but 3 other peers taking the course to be able to review their fact sheets. at this point I am making my final fact sheet for the courses, but it is worth half of my grade. I was able to have someone review my fact sheet in part 2 of the course but I have only been able to review one other fact sheet and I check back 5 days a week. (This is a work based training and I don't want to do this through my phone). I have tried to ask what happens if your work is not reviewed or if you can not review other's work before the due dates but no one has sent me a DM. I also think that the course could be updated with info about cannabis use and it's effects on COVID 19.

교육 기관: Mason C

2019년 11월 6일

I did enjoy learning about aspects of mental health and brain disorders.

I think this course could be improved to make the material "come to life"

At times, it felt a bit dry by the repetitive use of power points and the professor reading the material directly from the slides.

교육 기관: Asrarunissa

2020년 8월 17일

loved the course mainly assignments and activities. it would have been better if there was more of animation videos and more of assignments to dive deep into the topics.

교육 기관: Dr M T

2020년 7월 20일

excellent course outline and material. however psychiatric point of views needs to be added in course to cover bias aspect of course. there is need to cannabis active ingredients discuss in detail which are sole area where diference of opinion easily explain and understandable.

교육 기관: Hui C T

2020년 11월 8일

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

교육 기관: Sharon G L & M C & C

2021년 2월 20일

I learned a lot about how cannabis can help treat the symptoms of certain brain disorders, and perhaps even reduce the damage from certain things like traumatic brain injury.

교육 기관: Nerding, V

2020년 7월 19일

informative as always, thanks so much for compiling this certificate program, cant wait to start part 4

교육 기관: Jaison C

2019년 10월 7일

A little difficult sometimes with the Peer Review, but other than that- informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Honey S W

2020년 9월 7일

Course is great. Sure would appreciate a better looking certificate when it prints out...

교육 기관: cHANDRA B

2020년 2월 10일

This was an amazing introduction to brain science and cannabis.

교육 기관: Barbara S S

2019년 10월 17일

Again really nice and interesting course.

교육 기관: Maria C R

2020년 9월 2일

I really enjoy the course!

<thanks!

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2021년 11월 23일

​it was amazing course

교육 기관: foad a

2020년 6월 8일

excellent information

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 6월 19일

Outstanding program!

교육 기관: Robin S

2021년 8월 4일

g​reat course!!

교육 기관: Wilfredo C

2019년 10월 3일

Awesome course

교육 기관: Alvaro D C

2021년 9월 22일

g​ood course

교육 기관: tale p

2020년 6월 23일

good

교육 기관: Larihun S

2020년 12월 18일

Course is great! Got to learn about cannabis and its effect. I love how they show the NAS report in each and every studies.

교육 기관: Natalie V

2019년 8월 29일

Good for getting the research up to 2018

교육 기관: B M

2021년 8월 29일

Some outdated material, zero interaction with the school/instructors and peer reviewed work for a paid course. Awful waste of time and money. Check out THC University or the Trichome Institute. Would not recommend this course.