Chevron Left
Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
143개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The field of metagenomics and whole community sequencing is a promising area to unravel the content of microbial communities and their relationship to disease and antimicrobial resistance in the human population. Bioinformatic tools are extremely important for making sense out of metagenomics data, by estimating the presence of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance determinants in complex samples. Combined with relevant explanatory data, metagenomics is a powerful tool for surveillance. In this course, we teach about the potential of metagenomics for surveillance and give the learners an overview of the steps and considerations in a metagenomics study. After this course, the learners will know: - the difference between the concepts of metagenomics and other microbial genomics - the need to use controls in different steps of a metagenomics study - the advantages of metagenomics for the surveillance of antimicrobial resistance - how sampling design, sample size, sample material and sample handling influence the outcome of a metagenomics study - sample processing for bacterial and viral metagenomics - different sequencing platforms and their possibilities regarding metagenomics - the steps involved in a general metagenomics study, including quality control, mapping to different databases, and read count analysis - the principles behind various tools available for analysis of metagenomics data - how to interpret read classification results - the need for epidemiology in surveillance - the concept of global and integrated surveillance - the challenges for the use of metagenomics in surveillance - the potential of metagenomics for surveillance We look forward to welcoming you !...

최상위 리뷰

MD

May 31, 2019

I learned a lot, they covered complex analysis topics in a clear, understandable way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in microbial metagenomic analysis.

DD

Aug 02, 2020

The course was well structured however I had little difficulty in doing last assignments I think some session on problem solving should be done before giving assignments.

필터링 기준:

Metagenomics applied to surveillance of pathogens and antimicrobial resistance의 38개 리뷰 중 26~38

교육 기관: Mona A A

Jul 03, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Elisabetta L

Feb 25, 2020

Very good and thorough overview of all steps. I was hoping to see more discussion on principles, rather than software, but overall a good balance of both. The virtual machine was a bit of a pain and did not work for all exercises, hence a long delay in completing the course. Case studies were excellent and i'd recommend having more, to illustrate applications and review methods. Following along someone doing he analysis (e.g. video of screen) would also be very useful. Thank you for the great work putting this course together!

교육 기관: Ananya S

Jul 09, 2020

I 've never completed a course like this before and I cannot express how great the instructors was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends I will be looking into taking more of these classes through this in the near future. THANK YOU!!!!!

교육 기관: JESUS A T C

Oct 22, 2018

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a expandir un nuevo panorama en el estudio de la vigilancia y resistencia antimicrobiana a través del enfoque de la metagenómica. La única observación para mejorarla es que quien lo tome debe tener buenos conocimientos interdisciplinarios como biología, estadistica, matemática e informática.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z Q

Apr 17, 2020

This course proved helpful in anticipating the very basic idea of metagenomics analysis along with the useful explanation of data interpretation to dig out appropriate results.

교육 기관: Vitalii B

Oct 19, 2019

Subject is very interesting, but final exam is pain. A lot of problems with VM, especially with disk size. And there's very little time to complete it.

교육 기관: Sajid A

Mar 23, 2019

Felt a bit complex to understand at the end part but it's a good start to familiarize the field.

교육 기관: Yu W

Jun 30, 2019

This is an informative and helpful course, with practical exercises.

교육 기관: Kathaleen H

May 05, 2020

I found that the course was very informative and I learned a lot. What I didn't like was how the course was put together. You don't learn everything or are told what you need to learn on the side before taking the quizzes, making the quizzes harder than they need to be. I find you often learn info needed the week before in the week after. It would also be useful to have the final project work along with the course work you are doing rather than shove it all into one week at the end. Loved the course and the material otherwise.

교육 기관: Junaid K

Jul 12, 2019

The course was very interesting, but due to problems in virtual machine it took too long, and let me very honest that I thought to leave it. But due to continuous support and reminder of Higher Education Commission of Pakistan I was able to complete this course. All instructors were well informed and very clear in their lectures. I thank to all instructors, and HEC of Pakistan

교육 기관: Jorley S d S

Aug 04, 2019

Great content and the teachers went really deep with the subjects, providing papers for further studies. On the other hand, the course needs to make the VIrtual Machine more approchable. I spent an unecessary amount of time setting up the program and trying to understand things that should be clearer. An amazing course nonetheless.

교육 기관: Tony M

Aug 04, 2020

Interesting course, but the virtual program is difficult to use and the guidance information is vague, full of mistakes and out of date

교육 기관: Annie J

May 17, 2020

Lack of detailed explanation is the only flaw. Else, it was a highly informative course and I learnt a lot.