Chevron Left
Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta (으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 대학교의 Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
116개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you can learn about the mechanics of global weather, the foundations of ocean meteorology, predictive modeling and how sailors receive data via satellite and use high-performance navigation software. This course looks at oceanic meteorology and climatology through the lens of the sport of sailing. You will gain a basic knowledge of meteorology needed by sailors to take part in a regatta such as the Barcelona World Race, the only double-handed, round the world regatta with no stops. You will learn about the strategies employed during a round the world regatta and how these are put to use on board the latest ocean racing yachts....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2017년 9월 14일

Awesome course. If you're into sailing or meteorology there is nothing better. The amount of knowledge conveyed in this short course is immense, yet it's fun and captivating the whole time.

MJ
2021년 3월 23일

As a deck cadet learning meteorology this really helped show the practical weather considerations as well as giving a nice picture of the global circulation system.

필터링 기준:

Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta 의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Clare E H

2020년 8월 16일

I loved this course, as sailors with a 28ft blue water boat this has relevance as one day we would like to sail the world... until we do, this has added valuable meteorological and sailing knowledge.

It was difficult to see the screen sometimes and I found it useful to have google maps open too.

I also had to research the difference between high and low pressure and how they are formed as I didn't find this clear.

Not speaking spanish the subtitles were invaluable.

Many thanks, Clare

교육 기관: Miguel S B M L

2021년 1월 14일

Lots of knowledge is given from these gentlemans, really impressed with the easy way that they teach all the contents, i am wishing for more courses like these in the future about other regattas and seas, comment from a Officer working in a Tall Ship

교육 기관: Kristina F

2017년 9월 15일

Awesome course. If you're into sailing or meteorology there is nothing better. The amount of knowledge conveyed in this short course is immense, yet it's fun and captivating the whole time.

교육 기관: Matt M

2017년 8월 30일

interesting course, sometimes the subtitles are not correct. But overall it is easy to follow. I had sometimes some difficulties to see the boats on the screen behind Marcel in the case studies.

교육 기관: David W

2018년 6월 3일

Instructors did a great job introducing not only Meterology, but the basics of sailing equipment and technology for taking a boat around the world. Excellent!

교육 기관: Fethi O Ö

2017년 6월 26일

''No man will be a sailor who has scheme to get himself into a fence,for being in a ship is being in a fence, with the change of being overwhelmed.'' Said James Boswell in 1759. It's not good enough to become a sailorThis course telling us how to use winds when you on the sea surface.Thanks for the creators and all sailors teached us which kind of subjects the meteorology included.

교육 기관: Luis A R A

2018년 7월 6일

Curso muy interesante para planificar navegaciones a la vuelta al mundo. Guía práctica y bien explicadas de las condiciones meteorológicas reinantes en cada área en donde se desarrolla la BWR. Material didáctico muy útil que hacen más entretenido y fácil el aprendizaje de todos los contenidos.

교육 기관: John B

2018년 1월 15일

This is my first MOOC and it lived up to my expectations. The material covered was well presented by great instructors. That some of the lectures were in Spanish (which I do not speak) was not a problem. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in

교육 기관: AUBIN N

2018년 12월 16일

Really interesting course to have a really good idea about what system can be expected on a round the world regata. Also really good material for local effects and tactics.

교육 기관: Elise M

2021년 3월 29일

Thank you very much for this course, very very interesting. It is precious when one hasn't access to live marine meteorlogy course and before reading books to learn more.

교육 기관: Mark A J

2021년 3월 24일

As a deck cadet learning meteorology this really helped show the practical weather considerations as well as giving a nice picture of the global circulation system.

교육 기관: Joseph B

2018년 3월 11일

Great course for any aspiring navigator or anyone who wants to learn about weather.

But, a majority of the course is in Spanish but, there are subtitles.

교육 기관: Christian A M B

2020년 1월 20일

Disfruté mucho aprendiendo acerca de regatas alrededor del mundo y cómo los distintos componentes del tiempo afectan la estrategia.

교육 기관: Patricio M

2020년 9월 8일

Muy ilustrativo, entretenido y finalmente entnedí bastante más de como funcionan lo vientos. MUchas gracias

교육 기관: Iustin T

2018년 4월 3일

Very interesting material, nicely explained. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pedro R

2019년 7월 26일

Curso focado bem na rota da Barcelona World Race com ótimos conhecimentos e boa didática!

교육 기관: Mustafa İ

2020년 12월 14일

Whatever your goal is, success depends on working

Thank you for all!..

Best regards

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 7월 26일

Not only interesting, but a hula lot of fun to take. I felt in the race!!

교육 기관: Velero T

2021년 10월 11일

Excelente!! muy buena combiinación de teoría y casos prácticos de la BWR!!

교육 기관: Daniel C P

2018년 3월 13일

Great info and clearly presented! Very usefull!

교육 기관: Vincentas K

2020년 12월 8일

really interesting world race simulation

교육 기관: Luis F P

2021년 5월 12일

Best course I have ever taken!

교육 기관: Johan S

2021년 2월 22일

Great Course nicely presented

교육 기관: Adell V

2020년 7월 23일

Super! Very interesting!

교육 기관: Sandip D

2020년 5월 12일

Great course