Chevron Left
Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification (으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
487개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

최상위 리뷰

NH

May 10, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

RM

Apr 23, 2020

It was informative and time well spent. Covered a variety of different scenarios and examples to be able to better identify and prevent/care for sport-related concussions.

필터링 기준:

Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 의 137개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Daniel W

Apr 14, 2020

As a healthcare professional, I felt this lacked detail. However to a layman this may be a useful course.

교육 기관: Sonia R

Apr 08, 2020

I started with the course, it was connected and amazing flow charts along for understanding

교육 기관: Ethan R

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent discussion. I found it very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Pranav M

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent Course content for very short period of learning!

교육 기관: Kelcey S

Apr 08, 2020

Very good material, in an easy to understand format.

교육 기관: SWARAJ S

Apr 01, 2020

It is an informative Course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carolina

Apr 08, 2020

Concussions in a simple way

교육 기관: ikechukwu O

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great exposure.

교육 기관: Dare J A

Apr 05, 2020

Simple, yet complete!

교육 기관: Dr R A E M E

Oct 14, 2019

Learn all I can

교육 기관: ABEDUALRRAHMAN F

Mar 02, 2020

ممتاز

교육 기관: Sam M

Apr 06, 2020

A good summary of the key points of how to spot a concussion from the sidelines, and how to integrate the individual back into normal life.

교육 기관: Angelique S

Apr 15, 2020

Very convenient and informative. A few issues with the technology part on my laptop and phone for some reason.

교육 기관: OGUNJINMI O I

Apr 06, 2020

its a well educated training kit for better sporting administration and safety practice

교육 기관: Okunlola O

Apr 01, 2020

Absolutely enlightening. Thanks to the expert team for this beautiful piece

교육 기관: Donald F

Apr 15, 2020

Great information!!!!

교육 기관: Dr T u i

Apr 16, 2020

Very informative

교육 기관: Ali E Y

May 09, 2020

I'd like to see certificate that is pdf...

교육 기관: Dimple

Jun 13, 2020

That's really an important and good training course about concussion for everyone,who is an integral part of any sports i.e. from athlete,coaches,professional. I am a Sports Physical Therapist and i must recommend this course.

교육 기관: Dr. W D T N G

Sep 11, 2020

I would like to thank all the instructors and the university of Michigan for giving me this opportunity. This is a fantastic training program. Lessons are very methodical and giving clear instructions.

교육 기관: Lakshmi P P

Jun 14, 2020

It was a nice course with a quick and crisp detail about sports-related concussion. But the certificate wasn't awarded as promised at the beginning of the course. :(

Thank you for the course though!

교육 기관: KAROL E A C

Jun 09, 2020

A complete course in every sense of the word. The only thing is that it does not have a Spanish translation, hopefully they improve that part. Of the rest, everything excellent!

교육 기관: Brania N M P

Apr 26, 2020

It is very straight forward. Specialized and detailed information. Practical. High leveled professionals and build up for your career and personal development in sports!

교육 기관: Pedro H R d V

Jul 25, 2020

Gostei muito do curso! Conteúdo leve, bem ministrado, informações precisas. Parabéns!

Pedro do Vale, da Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.

교육 기관: Julian T

Jun 18, 2020

As a Physical Therapist, this course is really helpful in my future practice as I deal with clients who may have experienced concussion.