Chevron Left
Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification (으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
709개의 평가
187개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2021년 6월 15일

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
2020년 5월 9일

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

필터링 기준:

Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 의 186개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Daniel W

2020년 4월 14일

As a healthcare professional, I felt this lacked detail. However to a layman this may be a useful course.

교육 기관: Sonia R

2020년 4월 8일

I started with the course, it was connected and amazing flow charts along for understanding

교육 기관: Ethan R

2020년 4월 18일

Excellent discussion. I found it very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Pranav M

2020년 3월 30일

Excellent Course content for very short period of learning!

교육 기관: Kelcey S

2020년 4월 8일

Very good material, in an easy to understand format.

교육 기관: SWARAJ S

2020년 4월 1일

It is an informative Course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carolina

2020년 4월 8일

Concussions in a simple way

교육 기관: ikechukwu O

2020년 4월 14일

It was a great exposure.

교육 기관: Dare J A

2020년 4월 5일

Simple, yet complete!

교육 기관: Dr R A E M E

2019년 10월 14일

Learn all I can

교육 기관: ABEDUALRRAHMAN F

2020년 3월 2일

ممتاز

교육 기관: Sam M

2020년 4월 6일

A good summary of the key points of how to spot a concussion from the sidelines, and how to integrate the individual back into normal life.

교육 기관: Angelique S

2020년 4월 15일

Very convenient and informative. A few issues with the technology part on my laptop and phone for some reason.

교육 기관: OGUNJINMI O I

2020년 4월 6일

its a well educated training kit for better sporting administration and safety practice

교육 기관: olatunde o

2020년 4월 1일

Absolutely enlightening. Thanks to the expert team for this beautiful piece

교육 기관: Donald F

2020년 4월 15일

Great information!!!!

교육 기관: Dr T u i

2020년 4월 16일

Very informative

교육 기관: Ali E Y

2020년 5월 8일

I'd like to see certificate that is pdf...

교육 기관: Dimple

2021년 1월 22일

That's really an important and good training course about concussion for everyone,who is an integral part of any sports i.e. from athlete,coaches,professional. I am a Sports Physical Therapist and i must recommend this course.

교육 기관: Dr. W D T N G

2020년 9월 11일

I would like to thank all the instructors and the university of Michigan for giving me this opportunity. This is a fantastic training program. Lessons are very methodical and giving clear instructions.

교육 기관: Lakshmi P P

2020년 6월 14일

It was a nice course with a quick and crisp detail about sports-related concussion. But the certificate wasn't awarded as promised at the beginning of the course. :(

Thank you for the course though!

교육 기관: KAROL E A C

2020년 6월 9일

A complete course in every sense of the word. The only thing is that it does not have a Spanish translation, hopefully they improve that part. Of the rest, everything excellent!

교육 기관: Brania N M P

2020년 4월 26일

It is very straight forward. Specialized and detailed information. Practical. High leveled professionals and build up for your career and personal development in sports!

교육 기관: Pedro H R d V

2020년 7월 25일

Gostei muito do curso! Conteúdo leve, bem ministrado, informações precisas. Parabéns!

Pedro do Vale, da Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.

교육 기관: Julian T

2020년 6월 18일

As a Physical Therapist, this course is really helpful in my future practice as I deal with clients who may have experienced concussion.