Chevron Left
Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
625개의 평가
189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Feb 11, 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

GR

Jul 01, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

필터링 기준:

Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome의 188개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Awais A

Jul 12, 2019

This is a wonderful course. Coursera should introduce some more courses like this in the future to master the people in this field.

교육 기관: James U

Jun 25, 2019

Waiting on the completing peer review work and the grading of my own work in Week 6 was stressful and annoying. Overall though, this was a good course! Thanks!

교육 기관: Andre R

May 28, 2019

Very interesting and well articulated course.

교육 기관: Prateek D

May 07, 2019

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.

교육 기관: Mercedes V R

Apr 09, 2019

The best course ever!

교육 기관: tushar m

Apr 02, 2019

best course, got opportunity to learn so many things which are out of box things also.

learned from great personalities, and learned various practical, industrial application also.

교육 기관: Mirko H

Apr 02, 2019

Very good introduction course.

교육 기관: Alex

Mar 28, 2019

A very intersting and informative course for all who are interested with gut microbiome as well as ways to determine gut microbiome.

교육 기관: Claudia G

Mar 27, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit more than expected. I have been researching and learning about the microbiome on my own for about a year now, and taking this courses added to my knowledge bank on this topic.

교육 기관: Dr. P S

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course explaining the basics of what the microbiome is and how metagenomics can be used to characterize and understand it. Interesting information about the role of microbes in the environment and about how the gut microbiome is linked to immunity, health and mental well being is presented. The only reason I am not giving it 5 points that because of the use of the techniques described in the course, our knowledge of the field has advanced during the 4 years since the course was first offered and the course has not been updated accordingly.

교육 기관: Andreea C

Mar 12, 2019

This course was very interesting and useful for me, but I believe there is an unbalance between the level of highly specialised information (micobiology related and about the clinical trials and studies), that I find insufficiently explained and the tutors pass very fast through these sections, and general-level information, which I find too general.

I would have liked to hear more about how to restore the gut microbiota after an antibiotic course for example, or how to change out diets to encourage beneficial bacteria. Also I would have liked to hear more about what are the ways of creating a map of the gut microbiota in the general population: how can I discover if my microbiota is ok. I feel this latter wasn't clear enough. And I would have liked to hear more about the most recent studies or trials related to 'beneficial bacterial pills'.

교육 기관: Katalin V

Feb 24, 2019

Very informative, great lecture! I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Vafa D

Feb 22, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone interested in the microbiome, including those working in medical and scientific fields. The next 10 years should see significant advances in this field and the relation between the microbiome in health and disease.

교육 기관: Shaun C

Feb 15, 2019

Good overview of an interesting subject.

교육 기관: Valeriia E

Feb 07, 2019

Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: dawn b

Feb 06, 2019

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

교육 기관: Liling T

Jan 28, 2019

Informative content to kickstart my learning journey on the gut microbiome, coming from a background with minimal knowledge in microbiology

교육 기관: Laura S N

Jan 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned an incredible amount and good information regarding microbiome. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Javier C

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Gitanjali R

Jul 01, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

교육 기관: Mark

Jun 23, 2018

Extremely clear presentations by the researchers, but loses 2 stars for relying on assignments based on Google Docs which did not load properly and resulted in me not being able to complete the course.

교육 기관: Ram H

Jun 17, 2018

One of the most eye-opening and thought-provoking courses I've taken on Coursera. Every week has at least one amazing insight... and some weeks have two or three. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Isabelle N

Jun 11, 2018

VEry interesting, and quite complete. I recommend it!

교육 기관: annalisa p

Jun 06, 2018

Exciting!!!!

교육 기관: Alejandro C S

May 25, 2018

Amazing course, its perfect for having a first approach to microbial ecology, computational biology and new trends in microbiology.