Chevron Left
Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,092개의 평가

강좌 소개

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

최상위 리뷰

AF

2017년 2월 10일

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...

The first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

2018년 6월 30일

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

필터링 기준:

Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome의 301개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Fleckinger O

2015년 10월 17일

Amazing

교육 기관: Ahmed N

2021년 1월 17일

thanks

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

2015년 11월 5일

great

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Shihua Z

2021년 7월 28일

교육 기관: Keara d P

2022년 3월 27일

Very nice course. Much more informative than I thought it was going to be but in other ways compared to what I was expecting. I would've loved for them to have more on how to figure out what microbes I have and how to feed the correct ones and get more of the beneficial ones if I am lacking, but I understand that that is not necessarily possible. If you want to know more about gut microbes in general, to see how they are identified, and to find out how they are planning on using microbes to cure some diseases. It may be worth your time to do this course. I definitly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Dr. P S

2019년 3월 18일

Excellent course explaining the basics of what the microbiome is and how metagenomics can be used to characterize and understand it. Interesting information about the role of microbes in the environment and about how the gut microbiome is linked to immunity, health and mental well being is presented. The only reason I am not giving it 5 points that because of the use of the techniques described in the course, our knowledge of the field has advanced during the 4 years since the course was first offered and the course has not been updated accordingly.

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2016년 7월 9일

This is a review from someone zooming through the course at double speed to get a general idea of the subject for free (I did not take any tests or participate in any projects).

I am studying neuroscience and this course was a great adjunct to those studies. If you have interest in biology at all, this course will broaden out your knowledge base.

I took a star away because there was too much advertising for their pet project. Some mention and instruction would have added interest, but so many of the classes being dedicated to it was a bit overkill.

교육 기관: Elena R

2016년 11월 14일

For someone who is a Biologist and has heard about microbiome before, this course is more a review than a course where everything is new. However, hat doesn't mean I didn't learn anything. The course was entertaning, well explained, and interesting. The interviews were simply great, with the opportunity to see experts explaining concepts and projects. For someone with less background than mentioned, it is a very nice course to do. It will change your point of view regarding microorganisms.

교육 기관: Heather M

2020년 5월 31일

This was a good introductory overview to this subject. There were some excellent videos and extra readings, but some of the links are not working properly. The peer review process works but would be more valuable if people were required to give real feedback and not just chose from a limiting scoring choice. I will suggest this to others who want a quick overview.

교육 기관: Magdalena G

2016년 5월 15일

the course is very interesting, but the questions in tests are a bit too detailed and thus, too difficult; overall, during the course I learned a lot of new things, discovered new possibilites behind the gut flora and deepened my overall knowledge; if only the certificates were a bit cheaper...

교육 기관: Charlotte H

2016년 1월 11일

Course content was very good and I'd highly recommend this class. However the course policy of getting other students to grade the assignments results in people with big egos assigning other students arbitrarily bad grades. Maybe this can be fixed on the next iteration. Otherwise, bravo.

교육 기관: Andrew J L

2018년 3월 27일

Great class, get ready to learn. Lots of reading assignments, which I really liked. Very current research that they are presenting to you here and the researchers that you'll hear from in this are absolutely world class.

교육 기관: Ali P

2020년 11월 3일

Really informative course and helps to learn about the basics in microbiome science and the used techniques to study the microbiome for different purposes. Thanks a lot for the course team as well as coursera :)

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2016년 6월 15일

The lab portion was a little too quick for me; well, long because I didn't understand it. I need more in depth to understand how all the extracting and testing happens.

교육 기관: Jessica

2015년 12월 12일

Loved the idea of this course but a bit out of my league. I wanted more on the data and applying it in real life rather than how the data is collected.

교육 기관: Lucia M

2017년 6월 26일

The course is very clear and touches important aspects of Human Microbiota. It just needs more updates, because the field is rapidly growing. Thanks.

교육 기관: Natasha R T

2015년 8월 24일

The only thing that would create a five star rating, would be more valuable interaction among fellow students, and with the instructor as well.

교육 기관: Andrea R W

2016년 3월 29일

This class was very enlightening. I liked how the videos went along with the quizzes and it was easy to articulate what everyone was saying.

교육 기관: Miksa M H

2020년 6월 3일

Really well built and beginner-friendly course. I would've liked to hear more in-detail descriptions of host-microbe interactions. Cheers.

교육 기관: Alex

2019년 3월 27일

A very intersting and informative course for all who are interested with gut microbiome as well as ways to determine gut microbiome.

교육 기관: Simone E G

2016년 8월 8일

I really loved the course. I would be thrilled to make a real gut check, even though I live in Europe (Belgium). Simone Einstoss

교육 기관: Devesh D

2022년 2월 11일

Good course that was rich in a variety of information pertinent to the microbiome. However, the course felt a bit disjointed.

교육 기관: Laura S A

2019년 1월 2일

I really enjoyed this course and learned an incredible amount and good information regarding microbiome. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Robert K

2016년 6월 8일

Good introduction into the world of microbiome. The only drawback - not enough of this precious, well-delivered information.