Chevron Left
Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,092개의 평가

강좌 소개

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

최상위 리뷰

AF

2017년 2월 10일

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...

The first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

2018년 6월 30일

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

필터링 기준:

Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome의 301개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Maria L L Y

2016년 12월 27일

This is a great introductory course of Microbiome with moderate pace and exposure to the latest researches on this area.

교육 기관: Daria L L

2022년 7월 27일

Really good MOOC, I hope that we learn more about Microbiomes in the future, and have now scientific infos.

교육 기관: Petra Č

2015년 11월 11일

Good course, I liked everything except reading from cards that made the lectures feel very artifical.

교육 기관: dawn b

2019년 2월 5일

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

교육 기관: Kahwee T

2016년 1월 19일

Very interesting course that covers a lot. Make me more interested in all aspect of my life.

교육 기관: Prince M

2021년 9월 2일

excellent course I now have more knowledge about the ecosystem that exist inside my body.

교육 기관: Niels D L

2015년 8월 19일

Eye opening. Great professors and interviewees. I recommended this to many friends

교육 기관: Jaroslav S

2017년 7월 22일

Very nice course and easy to follow if you wont to know more about your own gut!

교육 기관: Alexis R

2016년 10월 31일

Great course. Very informational. Good start for anyone looking to know more.

교육 기관: CF

2015년 10월 2일

It is an injteresting course and provides insight into current research

교육 기관: Adham A M

2016년 4월 25일

A great introduction to the intriguing world of Human microbiome.

교육 기관: Alexandros A

2020년 8월 29일

A very well-designed course that provides valuable knowledge.

교육 기관: Prateek D

2019년 5월 7일

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.

교육 기관: DRABO M S

2015년 10월 31일

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

교육 기관: Arjit J

2015년 8월 17일

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

교육 기관: Raminder s

2015년 12월 10일

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

교육 기관: Isabelle d P

2016년 5월 4일

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

교육 기관: Paramita S

2017년 5월 27일

The course was informative and worth taking.

교육 기관: Renate G

2018년 2월 17일

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

교육 기관: Shaun C

2019년 2월 14일

Good overview of an interesting subject.

교육 기관: Mirko H

2019년 4월 2일

Very good introduction course.

교육 기관: trish d

2015년 8월 21일

very interesting

교육 기관: Giovanni F

2017년 3월 1일

Nice course

교육 기관: Suzanne S

2015년 9월 10일

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.

교육 기관: Duygu B

2020년 9월 12일

The pace is not sufficient, especially in the first class. She talks so fast that I cannot catch up and have to pause every ten sec. for note-taking. Also, she is like reading from the screen, which is not looking professional. For the other classes that I take on Coursera, I didn't encounter this. But the topic is interesting for me, and I really want to learn so that I will continue. I hope this problem will be gone as I move forward.