Chevron Left
Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,092개의 평가

강좌 소개

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

최상위 리뷰

AF

2017년 2월 10일

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...

The first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

2018년 6월 30일

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

필터링 기준:

Gut Check: Exploring Your Microbiome의 301개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ekaterina

2016년 12월 14일

Great introductory course! I had no doubt that there was a connection between what we eat and our health, but I had very little to no idea how much microbes are involved in our being. I enjoyed this course very much and will recommend it to others!

Thank you!

교육 기관: NAKSHATRA N A E C

2020년 11월 29일

Very well designed course with research and evidence based material and video lectures combined with proper reports. Can help in saving so many human lives by changing their habits like diet, exercise, lifestyle and so many small things (but big impact).

교육 기관: Anne G

2015년 9월 3일

Exciting new discoveries to be made! This course will help me to get to grips with whats happening in this field now and allow me to follow and understand new data as it comes out. If gut microbes are interesting to you then this course is for you.

교육 기관: Vafa D

2019년 2월 22일

Highly recommended for anyone interested in the microbiome, including those working in medical and scientific fields. The next 10 years should see significant advances in this field and the relation between the microbiome in health and disease.

교육 기관: Lynnette C

2018년 3월 12일

Very informative. Got a lot of insights into the gut microbiome, and my personal journey to understanding the potential relationship of changes in the human microbiota to health and disease. Also helpful in interpreting my AGP results.

교육 기관: Susanne W

2017년 6월 4일

I completed the course more than a year ago and am still fascinated by the dedication, the very easy to understand explanations, the diversified arrangement of the course with the interviews and perspectives. Thank you very very much!

교육 기관: sreeja m

2020년 7월 27일

Very informative and effective! They also include many web interviews of the researchers who have ongoing projects to the topics the course teaches.Efforts are seen clearly to make the course interesting by explaining using models.

교육 기관: Andres P

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent course, nice videos and insights. Nice rhythm too, the videos are short and it is easy to watch all in a round doing brief pauses. Keeping a log of what we eat and sharing and evaluating other participants is a nice idea.

교육 기관: Ana V U B

2017년 3월 30일

Eu amei o curso. Aprendi muito sobre a microbiota intestinal e como ela influencia em muitos aspectos a saúde. Com esse curso estou mais preparada profissionalmente e mais preparada para tomar certas decisões em minha vida pessoal.

교육 기관: Claudia G

2019년 3월 27일

I truly enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit more than expected. I have been researching and learning about the microbiome on my own for about a year now, and taking this courses added to my knowledge bank on this topic.

교육 기관: Oliver D

2020년 7월 6일

This structured course is very informative for those venturing into microbiome research. As a student seeking to expand my knowledge about the human microbiome, I found this course to be beneficial. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: john l

2015년 8월 24일

Very good course. I like the course assignments.

For one who have not taken a biology course before, it is tough, though broad reading over the years about health, and having worked in a biotechnology companies helped.

교육 기관: Nathan B

2016년 4월 4일

Excellent overview of the Human Microbiome. Covers DNA sequencing techniques and culturing methods practiced in the Knight Lab at the University of Colorado at Boulder for many types of microbes associated with humans.

교육 기관: Joana S O

2020년 5월 18일

This course has been very interesting and with useful information. Many thanks to the speakers and universities involved in its development. I would like there to be another second course related to this topic.

교육 기관: Adolfo P R

2020년 7월 30일

Molt bon curs, tant per la temàtica tractada, com per les persones que han intervingut. Es nota que son grans profesionals que dominen la temática i la seva forma de exposarla també ha estat molt bona. Gracies

교육 기관: Sheela R

2020년 8월 25일

It was a very useful course on how to develop good microbes in our gut & the consequences of unhealthy food and lifestyle. Learnt about the good & bad microbes and it was highly informative. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Bruna C

2020년 7월 9일

This course is a great opportunity to develop our knowledge of the intestinal microbiome. I really enjoyed this course and I also strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to learn more about the subject.

교육 기관: Oksana P

2021년 3월 23일

An exciting, informative and eye-opening course on the human gut microbiome.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in human nutrition, immunity and healthy eating, as well as integral health.

교육 기관: Iyarit T

2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course covering comprehensive contents on human gut microbiome. Highly recommend for science enthusiasts and health-conscious individuals alike. You will not see your diet the same way again!

교육 기관: Leo V B

2015년 10월 31일

What a privilege to be taught by the people who are actually doing real work in pushing these areas forward. Congratulations to them and to all the people who are making their work possible. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gitanjali R

2018년 7월 1일

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

교육 기관: Andrea F

2017년 2월 11일

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...

The first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

교육 기관: Nela P

2021년 9월 3일

Great course, very helpful in my work, very knowledgeable instructors and latest research on the impact of human gut microbiome on our overall health. Thank you to the creators of the course!

교육 기관: Lennis P

2018년 4월 2일

Wonderful course, lots of amazing information and I appreciate learning about this topic as I would like to apply some of the concepts to better my family's health. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Anushka K

2016년 9월 10일

Thank you so much for this course. very beautifully designed course. Helped me understand research in gut microbiome with better perspective and also know the researchers in this area.