Chevron Left
Microeconomics: The Power of Markets(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
671개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics: The Power of Markets의 117개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

The professor is very thorough and clear in explaining the key concept of microeconomics. Although no math background is needed to take this course, I recommend some prior exposure to calculus to get an even deeper insight from this course.

교육 기관: Xiao L

Oct 19, 2017

I took the Microeconomics course in university, and I have read some textbooks of it. But none of them can compete with this course. Learning on Coursera is really organized and comfortable. And Professor Stein really reveals the philosophy of economics behind figures.

교육 기관: SHANKAR L

Dec 16, 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt

교육 기관: Kailas S K

Feb 17, 2019

Very productive

교육 기관: Cem C

Feb 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

교육 기관: Mario P

Feb 28, 2019

Very good explanation for fixing fundamental ideas in the matter.

교육 기관: kora b

Jan 19, 2019

Muito bom, a didática é bem entendível !!

교육 기관: Lopamudra M

Apr 14, 2016

Concise and Comprehensive, with well-spaced out numericals and quizzes

교육 기관: Valentyna O

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Professor Stein explains everything clearly and with a lot of examples. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: WILMAR M U E

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent Course...

교육 기관: Yumao G

Mar 03, 2016

Nice lecture and quizzes. Easy to follow and very encouraging for those who is new to coursera or has failed to finish online courses within deadline before (like me).

교육 기관: Saransh G

Feb 15, 2016

Wharton goes on to prove why it is one of the best B-schools in the world. The course content is presented in a beautiful and crisp manner. Focus on concepts and teaching them both qualitatively and quantitatively are the highlights of this course. A must-do to get started in Microeconomics.

교육 기관: Carlos E C G

Apr 03, 2016

This is an excellent complement for my studies in microeconomics

교육 기관: Sergio D

Jan 02, 2018

excellent, very clear and concise

교육 기관: Ben O

Mar 10, 2018

Dr. Stein is a terrific lecturer who has significantly increased my interest in economics - high as it already was. I'll be signing up for the "Market failures" course... as soon as my head stops aching from the highly beneficial, if somewhat painful reshaping of my outlook on the world that this bit of education resulted in. Also, much thanks to Rick Nimo - the mentor for the course - for his invaluable assistance.

Ouch. And kudos to both on a job brilliantly done, from another professional educator. :)

교육 기관: Anjan C

Feb 17, 2016

Well designed course to explain the fundamental of microeconomics

교육 기관: Anthony T

Mar 16, 2016

Originally I take this course as a refresher. I did my MBA at Cardiff University in Wales quarter of a century ago. But the standard of the course has proved to be rather challenging. I have found Dr Stein an excellent teacher. Her lecturing style is such that I hung onto every word she says, even though I know most of the contents. I am looking forward to the sequel.

교육 기관: Jing L

Sep 29, 2017

I learned a lot about fundamentals of microeconomics from this course. I will view the finance news with a fresh and deeper perspective from now on. I find the instructor Rebecca very effective in introducing abstract concepts through examples, walking through examples slowly and carefully, and making remarks and conclusions along the way. Some of her comments on the real-world economy is also really thought-provoking. I look forward to the next course to learn about when and how market fails.

교육 기관: ANA K

Mar 14, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: ANIBAL H B

Oct 04, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS, MUY VALIOSO TODO LO APRENDIDO. MUCHAS GRACIAS

교육 기관: Clifford T

Mar 02, 2016

excellent class

교육 기관: Claudette H

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent Course! Broadened my understanding of the financial markets.

교육 기관: Peng S

May 06, 2016

the teacher is very nice! She explain the market clearly, and the quizzes are really helpful.

교육 기관: Ankit A

Oct 22, 2016

I enjoyed learning the "Microeconomics: The Power of Markets". The Video tutorials were great. Explanations given by the professor were easily understandable and further numerical examples practice followed by quiz enhanced the learning. Thanks.

교육 기관: Yau H K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent and interesting course for an engineer!